Author Topic: Corona Renderer for ARCHICAD Alpha 4 daily build  (Read 9494 times)

2019-10-07, 15:07:19

alexhajdu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 233
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
Dear ARCHICAD users!

The wait is over and we are releasing the fresh daily build with many improvements and brand new features.
We were focusing mainly on stability and bug fixes. Caustics, updated camera tab with new camera implementations are other changes worth to mention.
Note: uvw randomizer and round edges textures were postponed and they will be delivered in one of the future releases)

As always, please let us know how can we improve and if you find some bug, please don't hesitate to report so we can fix it ASAP.

Download link:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1rthjmMEChN2E8e6ur95A-HIWP19U9evn

Changelog:
https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=26435.0
« Last Edit: 2019-12-12, 08:15:22 by alexhajdu »

2019-10-13, 20:54:49
Reply #1

gurmukh23

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Hi Alex,

Thanks for the great work. Do you have a version for Archicad 23 available? We are getting crashes when working with render outputs like Mask ID
« Last Edit: 2019-10-14, 08:23:51 by gurmukh23 »

2019-10-14, 09:34:27
Reply #2

alexhajdu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 233
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
Hi @gurkmukh23. No AC23 version is not ready yet. Please report the bug into this thread: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?board=47.0 so we can look at this issue and fix it :)
Thanks for your cooperation!

2019-10-16, 23:43:11
Reply #3

Roy7

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile

2019-10-19, 21:09:43
Reply #4

gurmukh23

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Hi @gurkmukh23. No AC23 version is not ready yet. Please report the bug into this thread: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?board=47.0 so we can look at this issue and fix it :)
Thanks for your cooperation!
Thanks Alex. Great work on it, even though it's alpha it's fully integrated into our workflow!

2019-10-31, 10:36:16
Reply #5

derekjackson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Hi all, just spotted this thread.

The main download page links to Alpha 3. Should I be using Alpha 4 instead? I'm on AC21 - is this build just as stable?

(And if I choose to use A4 instead, do I need to uninstall A3 first? Or just install this over the top?)

Thanks.
« Last Edit: 2019-10-31, 10:55:35 by derekjackson »
--------------------

www.lsiarchitects.co.uk
derekjackson.artstation.com

2019-10-31, 14:30:18
Reply #6

alexhajdu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 233
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
Daily builds are incremental and usually you want to install the latest one to test the new features and enjoy fixes.
Alpha3 and Alpha4 are tested on AC 21,22.
You can have only 1 version per AC instance installed, however, you can have for example Alpha3 for AC21 and Alpha4 for AC22.
Builds are stable as much as it gets, but it's still an alpha...

2019-10-31, 15:19:48
Reply #7

derekjackson

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Thanks. So best uninstall the A3 version first? Or will the A4 install just replace it?

(Just want to minimise the chance of things going wrong!)
--------------------

www.lsiarchitects.co.uk
derekjackson.artstation.com

2019-10-31, 15:57:27
Reply #8

alexhajdu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 233
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
Thanks. So best uninstall the A3 version first? Or will the A4 install just replace it?

(Just want to minimise the chance of things going wrong!)


Just install the new version. It should work :)

2020-01-07, 15:18:55
Reply #9

liukperry

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Hi everyone!
I would partecipate to the evolution process of the software, but our projects are completely depending on AC 23 so we cannot use Corona anymore... it is a great pity!
Are you working on another version AC23 compatible??

Thank you!!

2020-01-08, 09:39:32
Reply #10

alexhajdu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 233
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
Hi everyone!
I would partecipate to the evolution process of the software, but our projects are completely depending on AC 23 so we cannot use Corona anymore... it is a great pity!
Are you working on another version AC23 compatible??

Thank you!!


Of course, the AC23 version is something we want to deliver ASAP. Can't tell the exact dates though, but it's in our priority list. Just keep an eye on this forum, it will be announced here at certain
« Last Edit: 2020-01-08, 13:48:24 by alexhajdu »

2020-01-08, 10:36:17
Reply #11

liukperry

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Thank you very much!
I will often check.

Happy working!

2020-01-14, 10:52:36
Reply #12

Alvi Chenchaev

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
У меня не идет установка

2020-01-14, 11:08:50
Reply #13

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6739
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Hi Alvi Chenchaev, please use english in the forum.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2020-01-19, 14:39:20
Reply #14

suprematism

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Hi. When i try to open Corona Image Editor - have this error. I tried to reinstall. Same
« Last Edit: 2020-01-19, 14:45:15 by suprematism »