Author Topic: Daily Builds 1.7  (Read 45016 times)

2017-06-22, 20:28:08
Reply #135

denisgo22

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 679
    • View Profile
Each time I use VFB when I zoom in and out the max crashes.
Can confirm///
But  for me this happened in one specific scene and after /Reset/ Corona settings now always OK:)

2017-06-22, 20:52:32
Reply #136

sevecek

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 197
    • View Profile
Each time I use VFB when I zoom in and out the max crashes.
Can confirm///
But  for me this happened in one specific scene and after /Reset/ Corona settings now always OK:)

Reproduced, it will be fixed in the next daily

2017-06-22, 21:00:28
Reply #137

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3317
    • View Profile

Q. Pluging the material into the mr parameter section of H&F mod doesn't take affect.
AFAIK, pluging a VRay mat in works (been two years so I forget). So basically my Q. is how do you use new Corona Hair Material with the hair modifier.


If I am understanding correctly, then this would be the relevant answer:

How to use Corona Hair Material on max Hair&Fur? Any tips on Corona -> Hair&Fur workflow?
This cannot be done with Hair&Fur API, I am trying to solve it with Autodesk

Also is noted on the news thread that the new Hair Material doesn't work with the inbuilt Hair&Fur at present (https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php/topic,16588.0.html)

2017-06-22, 21:15:23
Reply #138

3dwannab

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile

Q. Pluging the material into the mr parameter section of H&F mod doesn't take affect.
AFAIK, pluging a VRay mat in works (been two years so I forget). So basically my Q. is how do you use new Corona Hair Material with the hair modifier.
If I am understanding correctly, then this would be the relevant answer:
... Also is noted on the news thread that the new Hair Material doesn't work with the inbuilt Hair&Fur at present (https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php/topic,16588.0.html)

Thaks for the link, good to know 1.7 is not backwards compatible.


Nope, that doesn't work in Corona is what I'm saying but if I remember corectly it did with VRay. But if there's still work to be done on it then I'll leave you too it.

2017-06-23, 11:15:45
Reply #139

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6662
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
How to use Corona Hair Material on max Hair&Fur? Any tips on Corona -> Hair&Fur workflow?
This cannot be done with Hair&Fur API, I am trying to solve it with Autodesk

Ondra, can you tell how big is the chance that you'll succeed in your fight with AD on this one? I'd love to use CoronaHair material without need to convert hair to mesh.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2017-06-23, 16:11:01
Reply #140

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Im getting these diference when I render distributed with the last 1.7 DailyBuild Jun 22 2017, With 1.6 hotfix It render well.



2017-06-23, 16:34:08
Reply #141

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10163
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Is this the actual output from DR?
Can you show us original vs new rendering?

2017-06-23, 16:36:49
Reply #142

alexyork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 564
  • Partner at Recent Spaces
    • View Profile
    • RECENT SPACES
We're seeing strips of varying noise levels when using DR, in 1.6.1, even when up to 30+ passes.
Alex York
Partner
RECENT SPACES
recentspaces.com

2017-06-23, 16:49:50
Reply #143

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Is this the actual output from DR?
Can you show us original vs new rendering?

Yes, direct from DR

This is the image without DR





2017-06-23, 17:07:57
Reply #144

sevecek

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 197
    • View Profile
Im getting these diference when I render distributed with the last 1.7 DailyBuild Jun 22 2017, With 1.6 hotfix It render well.

It seems the DR slave is rendering something completely different. Could you please save the EXRs rendered by the slave (there is a checkbox in DR server)?

2017-06-23, 18:44:49
Reply #145

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Im getting these diference when I render distributed with the last 1.7 DailyBuild Jun 22 2017, With 1.6 hotfix It render well.

It seems the DR slave is rendering something completely different. Could you please save the EXRs rendered by the slave (there is a checkbox in DR server)?

I will send you the EXR file next monday. Im out of my office now.

2017-06-27, 02:13:25
Reply #146

KOGODIS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 214
    • View Profile
Hi guys, max crashes on latest daily when interactive is on and try to change material type or map type.

2017-06-27, 09:49:42
Reply #147

Ryuu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 629
  • Michal
    • View Profile
Hi guys, max crashes on latest daily when interactive is on and try to change material type or map type.

I can't reproduce this. Please send minidump so that we can debug this issue.

2017-06-27, 16:21:36
Reply #148

KOGODIS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 214
    • View Profile
Where i send the minidump?

2017-06-27, 16:28:36
Reply #149

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8923
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
create a case at corona-renderer.com/bugs
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)