Author Topic: CoronaPattern playground!  (Read 22736 times)

2022-11-07, 12:24:01
Reply #135

shortcirkuit

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 234
    • View Profile
From what happened to me - i think the scale of which it scatters was WAY too small - causing a blockage in IR..... if you use the tiling feature and adjust it accordingly it should fix it up. 

 
Experienced the same situation.

Was trying to pattern some fibers object (created from splines) on a chair. IR was pretty much unusable.

2022-11-10, 14:18:03
Reply #136

Aram Avetisyan

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
From what happened to me - i think the scale of which it scatters was WAY too small - causing a blockage in IR..... if you use the tiling feature and adjust it accordingly it should fix it up. 


Can you please share a scene and steps on how to reproduce the slowdown, and if reproduced on our end, it will be reported.
Aram Avetisyan | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative | contact us

2022-11-24, 15:19:32
Reply #137

JGallagher

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
I've never been so stress-free when the designers want to see multiple cladding options. Corona Pattern is making my job almost too easy!

2022-11-26, 11:29:47
Reply #138

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4453
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Very cool! Is it just me or does it look like it affects smoothing groups? Looks like it smoothes the overall surface despite your projection plane being flat?
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2022-11-26, 14:04:04
Reply #139

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8074
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Just tested - smoothing groups are respected on both, the base and the pattern node objects.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2022-11-26, 14:47:57
Reply #140

EugeneDa

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
    • Behance
Hi

Translucency does not look correct, see attachment

2022-11-28, 16:10:35
Reply #141

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11894
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Hi

Translucency does not look correct, see attachment


We will look into this.
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-12-12, 12:12:22
Reply #142

Aram Avetisyan

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Hi

Translucency does not look correct, see attachment

Hi,

Do you have displacement used on the base plane? Can you please share the scene to investigate?
On a simple plane and grass with pattern everything looks fine.
If you use multimaterial with some randomization for grass strands, make sure you have Sub-primitive option enabled.
Aram Avetisyan | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative | contact us

2022-12-12, 13:27:37
Reply #143

scionik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 176
    • View Profile


Hi,
It would be nice to see an option smth. like CapHoles to prevent these holes.

Hi guys, will we see this issue fixed in corona 9 release?
Thanks

Hi, any updates on this issue?

2022-12-12, 14:09:07
Reply #144

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1762
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile


Hi,
It would be nice to see an option smth. like CapHoles to prevent these holes.

Hi guys, will we see this issue fixed in corona 9 release?
Thanks

Hi, any updates on this issue?
Hi,

It's in our pool of ideas, I can't give any timescale on it though unfortunately

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2022-12-12, 14:31:20
Reply #145

EugeneDa

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
    • Behance
Hi

Translucency does not look correct, see attachment

Hi,

Do you have displacement used on the base plane? Can you please share the scene to investigate?
On a simple plane and grass with pattern everything looks fine.
If you use multimaterial with some randomization for grass strands, make sure you have Sub-primitive option enabled.

I made the scene. See attachment

2022-12-12, 16:36:21
Reply #146

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11894
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Thank you. This is now logged.
The only workaround I am aware of so far is subdividing the base mesh.

(Internal ID=1020782931)
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2023-01-03, 13:59:11
Reply #147

Viktor_ru

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Does not work if the geometry to which the modifier is applied was made from a closed spline + extruder modifier, or a closed spline + conversion to edit poly. Windows 10/ Max 2023.2 / Corona 9.1

2023-01-03, 14:15:21
Reply #148

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1762
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi

Translucency does not look correct, see attachment

Hi,

Do you have displacement used on the base plane? Can you please share the scene to investigate?
On a simple plane and grass with pattern everything looks fine.
If you use multimaterial with some randomization for grass strands, make sure you have Sub-primitive option enabled.

I made the scene. See attachment
Hi,

This is fixed in v10 daily 2023-01-02: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=38385.msg207846#msg207846

Cheers!
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!