Author Topic: Corrupted Scene - Corona a7.1  (Read 1957 times)

2014-12-15, 22:58:35

designbarros

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Hello everyone,
i had some problems with the new corona version, my scene is corrupted and all those autobackups too.
Does anyone have this problem?!

I solved the problem partly merge the scene in a new document and import only the geometry without any light source or camera.

2014-12-15, 23:37:48
Reply #1

Stanislav_But

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 525
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/archdizs
It's normal
With some new versions recommended to do reset of renders setup or even merge old scene to new. For example when Coronalights was changed to target Coronalights

2014-12-16, 16:47:48
Reply #2

marioteodoru

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
I keep having this problem too. Never had this error before. 

2014-12-16, 20:10:55
Reply #3

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8922
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
marioteodoru: are you really using a7.1? Or daily build? Some older one had this problem, it is fixed now
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-12-17, 00:23:14
Reply #4

Utroll

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
I keep having this problem too. Never had this error before.

I had that once, but it was not corona related, just max corrupted the file, and autosave just trashed over 50/all files.
Hope for you it's not the case because they was nothing to do but cry (and add a incremental save button on main toolbar)

2014-12-17, 13:26:43
Reply #5

marioteodoru

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
@Keymaster  I'm using

Build timestamp: Dec  5 2014 23:12:31
Corona version: Daily build post-A7  in 3dsmax 2015

I also get a "WTF Error in listbox " error when i open rendersetup.



2015-01-19, 14:32:36
Reply #6

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10186
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2015-02-02, 13:43:20
Reply #7

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8922
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
I keep having this problem too. Never had this error before.

I assume this was daily build? There was shortly a bug that caused these problems, it is fixed by now
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)