Author Topic: Environement control  (Read 3698 times)

2014-10-18, 22:35:27

pmcf1981

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 271
    • View Profile
Hi guys
I have a question

Is there any control of Environement like in 3d max ... Use one hdri to control light and another for reflection ???


2014-10-20, 09:07:00
Reply #1

johan belmans

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 761
    • View Profile
    • belly.be
yes

F10 / Corona settings / Environment / Environment override

2014-10-20, 10:09:17
Reply #2

pmcf1981

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 271
    • View Profile
humm...

cant see the environment tab... pls help

2014-10-20, 10:15:10
Reply #3

johan belmans

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 761
    • View Profile
    • belly.be
Sorry, didn't know you were referring to C4D

2014-11-03, 21:47:28
Reply #4

Nejc Kilar

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1234
    • View Profile
    • My personal website
This is probably solved by now but hey...

I would suggest trying using composite tags and disabling certain sky HDRIs illumination / reflection. That way you can use one HDRI sky for reflections and the other for illumination. :) Havent tried it out, not even sure if the composit tag works for corona...
« Last Edit: 2014-11-03, 22:09:53 by nkilar »
Nejc Kilar | chaos-corona.com
Educational Content Creator | contact us

2014-11-12, 19:49:27
Reply #5

dimka11

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
compositing tag not work with corona (