Author Topic: Trying to get clear  (Read 3929 times)

2014-10-05, 17:41:36

Kavalskee

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Hello
This is 1800*1800 render i have made within 4h30min http://postimg.org/image/jpcp33bjt/full/
(win from the left side and 2big windows in the back also 2light in the shape)
However there is still enough noise
Guys from 3DMax release with similiar setups can get clear pic but they use portals.
I tryed similiar setup with GI\AA from 4 to 32 however it doesnt give clear result within 4 hours
So what do you think?
And i would like to be a tester if it possible to help guys with C4d Corona
here is my website www.paraddesign.com

2014-10-05, 18:32:17
Reply #1

lacilaci

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 749
    • View Profile
Hello
This is 1800*1800 render i have made within 4h30min http://postimg.org/image/jpcp33bjt/full/
(win from the left side and 2big windows in the back also 2light in the shape)
However there is still enough noise
Guys from 3DMax release with similiar setups can get clear pic but they use portals.
I tryed similiar setup with GI\AA from 4 to 32 however it doesnt give clear result within 4 hours
So what do you think?
And i would like to be a tester if it possible to help guys with C4d Corona
here is my website www.paraddesign.com

"Guys from 3DMax release with similiar setups can get clear pic but they use portals." --> and corona for cinema4D doesn't include portals? Or did you just decided you don't want to use them. Also what is your lighting setup (just hdri?) and what is your HW? And did you use HDcache for secondary bounces or is it just PT+PT? All other setings are defaults? Are there any artificial lights enclosed in thick glass?

2014-10-05, 18:46:03
Reply #2

Kavalskee

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
I didn't find corona portals in alpha 1.1
Sky+Sun
PT+HT GI\AA 24 (lower amount produce more noise with similiar time)
Inside Lamp there are corono light (sphere)

2014-10-05, 19:02:43
Reply #3

lacilaci

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 749
    • View Profile
I didn't find corona portals in alpha 1.1
Sky+Sun
PT+HT GI\AA 24 (lower amount produce more noise with similiar time)
Inside Lamp there are corono light (sphere)

Well then I guess somebody using that corona for cinema version could be more of a help.

Do you have thick glass in those windows??

2014-10-05, 19:16:09
Reply #4

Kavalskee

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
No glass at all
I am trying to get clear image in the scene where no "glass walls" but just a small window or few windows
I tryed different sutuations with AA from 8 to 32 but noise don't want to go away )) after 4hours
I speak in hours cause according AA amount there will be different value of passes at the same time

2014-10-05, 23:51:18
Reply #5

mp5gosu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 156
    • View Profile
You may want to try Bucket Mode for this interior. It will take some time for Corona to support additional features like portals.