Author Topic: Passes dont not complete no matter what  (Read 380 times)

2023-09-13, 23:20:07

Alex Abarca

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 414
  • Corona Certified Instructor
    • View Profile
    • www.alexabarcaviz.wordpress.com
I set the passes to complete at 50 but it doesn't go past 9, it renders complete after this. I tried using the Noise level and deactivating lightmix with no luck. Is this a bug?


2023-09-13, 23:27:12
Reply #1

Alex Abarca

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 414
  • Corona Certified Instructor
    • View Profile
    • www.alexabarcaviz.wordpress.com
I have a Threadripper 3990x, 256gb RAM, RTX 4090, 3dsmax 2024.1, Corona 10.1

2023-09-13, 23:46:05
Reply #2

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8745
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
You have also have 5 minutes time limit. When there's multiple limit conditions set, the render ends with the first limit reached.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2023-09-14, 00:26:23
Reply #3

TomG

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 5412
    • View Profile
Yep as romullus points out - you have more than one target set for rendering, and Corona stops with whichever is reached first. You can in fact set passes, time, AND noise if you like - but it's definitely not recommended :) Best to pick the one you want and use that one and only one to control the result.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Manager | contact us

2023-09-14, 01:58:35
Reply #4

Alex Abarca

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 414
  • Corona Certified Instructor
    • View Profile
    • www.alexabarcaviz.wordpress.com
Thank you Romullus and Tom, I did not see that!