Author Topic: moving the meterial folder to another disk  (Read 1140 times)

2022-06-21, 15:40:30

Harald De Luca

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Hello, if I move the corona material folder to another drive, how can I relink it?

2022-06-22, 02:04:20
Reply #1

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1414
    • View Profile

2022-06-22, 08:50:20
Reply #2

Rutg3r

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Maybe could be easier if we can select in Corona preferences custom paths to corona assets!


2022-06-22, 12:52:44
Reply #3

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1414
    • View Profile
In that case you define your "Databases" for Asset Browser in Preferences.

2022-06-22, 15:19:53
Reply #4

Harald De Luca

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Help yourself with Project Asset Inspector.

Hello,
I forgot to mention that I still use C4D S22. I don't use S24 to S26 yet because of some plugins that are not up to date for those and that I use a lot.

2022-06-22, 15:56:18
Reply #5

Harald De Luca

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
In that case you define your "Databases" for Asset Browser in Preferences.

There is not much in the way of settings in the corona preferences

2022-06-22, 16:22:26
Reply #6

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7812
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
If it's on Windows, then you can use symlinks and move material folder wherever you want. Not sure if Mac has something similar.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2022-06-22, 18:02:22
Reply #7

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1414
    • View Profile
@Harald De Luca

Asset Browser is a newer C4D thing (S24+), has its own slot under Preferences. But since you're on R22, you set your texture paths under Preferences/Files.

About "Project Asset Inspector" -  in previous releases (R15 - R22) it's called "Texture Manager" < video@cineversity

2022-06-23, 12:22:50
Reply #8

Harald De Luca

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
ok, I'm going to watch this.

2022-06-23, 12:35:50
Reply #9

Harald De Luca

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
@Harald De Luca

Asset Browser is a newer C4D thing (S24+), has its own slot under Preferences. But since you're on R22, you set your texture paths under Preferences/Files.

About "Project Asset Inspector" -  in previous releases (R15 - R22) it's called "Texture Manager" < video@cineversity

I just looked but I don't have the texture manager. Or maybe it has another name in R21 to R23. Or is it an external plugin?

2022-06-24, 02:11:50
Reply #10

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1414
    • View Profile
Look in Main Menu under Window > Texture Manager
or you can start it via command search (Shift+c) and type in...

BTW
I noticed you are talking about Corona's Library (double post confused me), then you must first create C4D .lib preset out of those and after use that via C4D browser, since Corona doesn't allow any changes to its structure.
« Last Edit: 2022-06-24, 02:21:26 by burnin »

2022-06-25, 11:32:52
Reply #11

Harald De Luca

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
I see. It's too bad. Creating a lib4d can be very time consuming. I already wanted to do it with corona version 7 but I gave up because it took too much time.