Author Topic: Corona for Blender, where is it?  (Read 2012 times)

2014-03-29, 19:51:40

erikur

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
I can see that there is a corona for blender bugs, so that mean that there is a corona for blender? But where can we find that one?

2014-03-29, 20:13:24
Reply #1

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8922
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-03-30, 12:02:53
Reply #2

blank...

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 205
    • View Profile
Out of curiosity, is full Corona integration with Blender planed in the future, or is that something that is impossible to do, due to some technical difficulties.

2014-03-30, 12:07:08
Reply #3

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8922
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Out of curiosity, is full Corona integration with Blender planed in the future, or is that something that is impossible to do, due to some technical difficulties.

It is impossible to do because having full, user friendly, and fast Corona integration in Blender would hurt it. So the makers of Blender had the foresight to forbid us to do it.
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2014-04-01, 15:02:21
Reply #4

bnzs

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
the makers of Blender had the foresight to forbid us to do it.
how they can do this? If octane can integrate in blender then, probably, corona also may(?) be  - can.

2014-04-01, 15:22:30
Reply #5

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8922
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Because they dont have it as a single application. According to the website:
Quote
There are two parts to the plugin:
 -   Our modified version of Blender
 -  Our "render server" that Blender communicates with to do the rendering

Go ahead and ask them to send you the first part by email, free of charge, including source codes. They will have to do it. The solution is technically very complicated, and is meant only as a way to circumvent the GPL licence. I refuse to do it, not until there is corona in all applications with reasonable licences first.
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)