Author Topic: Direct visibility override doesn't work  (Read 3250 times)

2021-02-02, 13:07:37

dacian

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
THe direct visibility override doesn't work for me on mac with the latest daily build and latest c4d version. It only renders white.

Also, on mac I'm unable to drag textures into the node material editor. Maybe this is already known, but i haven't been able to do it in previous versions either.

Thanks!

2021-02-02, 13:29:19
Reply #1

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3730
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi there, can you also tell us the version of C4D you are running and your OS version?
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2021-02-02, 16:03:56
Reply #2

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hello,

also please disclose your corona renderer.
I cannot reproduce the direct visibility override issue - Putting Corona Light material inside there correctly overrides it.
What exactly do you mean drag textures into the editor? I don't think that was ever the intended function of node editor.

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2021-02-02, 16:41:46
Reply #3

dacian

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
I'm using:
Macos Big Sur 11.1 (20C69) - now I see that there's an update to 1.2, I'll install it later and see if it's the same.
C4d R23.110
Corona 7.0 daily Jan 22 2021

Before updating to this daily build I could drag a material normally in the direct visibility override and it worked normally.

About dragging textures (image files) into the Node material editor:
In this video, at 25:03 he drags a bitmap file into the Editor. I can't do that. I have to right click, go to new shader > load image.

Thanks!

2021-02-02, 17:02:36
Reply #4

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
ad1) I was testing on Windows, I will check it on MacOS. Thank you for enclosing the information on that :)
ad2) I thought you meant texture as-in e.g. Gradient shader, I'll look into Mac and if it was implemented there.

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2021-02-02, 17:26:29
Reply #5

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
We confirm the first issue, the override does not work correctly on mac, most likely related to other "direct visibility not working" issues we have received from the last Daily. Thank you.
(Internal ID=632210137)

The second however, we cannot reproduce on our end, drag&drop works correctly, even prompts the question if I want to localize the image.

Thank you,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2021-02-02, 18:01:29
Reply #6

dacian

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile

2021-02-03, 10:13:03
Reply #7

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
I see, I thought you meant something similar to what I attach as a video (Not using the C4D content browser).
I will write this down as a Feature request as I believe this is behaving correctly based on original design, but we can talk about improving the workflow.

Thanks,
Jan

(Internal ID=635789780)
« Last Edit: 2021-02-03, 10:17:24 by mmarcotic »
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.

2021-02-03, 10:50:52
Reply #8

dacian

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
The same thing happens when I try to drag something in from the macos file browser (Finder)

2021-02-03, 20:45:44
Reply #9

elvispettenuzzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
We also encountered the same problem.
Using macos Big Sure and 4D cinema.

2021-02-10, 14:46:00
Reply #10

Geresz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Hello! I have the same problem on MacOS Catalina and Dialy build V7, C4D R23. Scene override doesn't work.

2021-02-10, 16:59:01
Reply #11

mmarcotic

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 544
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hello,

thanks for the input - we are looking into this and hope to fix it asap.

Thanks,
Jan
Learn how to report bugs for Corona in C4D here.