Author Topic: Underwater camera  (Read 826 times)

2020-06-01, 21:17:22

spideyrsf

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Hi, i'm working on an underwater pool scene. Scene is really simple, water is just a plane with displacement deformer and a simple shader with refl and refraction ior 1,33 and caustics on. Inside the pool there is a cube with volume shader. Light just corona sky and sun. My problem is that putting camera underwater and look above to the sky, water looks totally transparent and not reflect at all floor... i proved inverting normals, but of course doing that light doesn't pass anymore.

in attachment my try, still a lot of noise and a photo reference

2020-06-02, 12:25:15
Reply #1

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1747
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi there, I have been trying to battle this for well over a year now and never found a solution I'm afraid. Perhaps some other creatives might know a solution?


2020-06-02, 14:33:01
Reply #2

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6662
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Hi,
Did you try this trick? https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=9728.msg67864#msg67864 It works in 3ds max and i think it should work in C4D too.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2020-06-02, 14:59:40
Reply #3

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1747
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi,
Did you try this trick? https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=9728.msg67864#msg67864 It works in 3ds max and i think it should work in C4D too.
No man I haven't, this looks promising indeed. Thanks :)

2020-06-03, 11:18:06
Reply #4

spideyrsf

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Hi,
Did you try this trick? https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=9728.msg67864#msg67864 It works in 3ds max and i think it should work in C4D too.
at the end i found this solution, now i'm happier people suggested same ;)