Author Topic: Improved Sun & Sky model playground!  (Read 13494 times)

2020-05-11, 15:29:14
Reply #60

Feodor

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Interesting. Does that makes any difference appart from render time (presumably)?

A thin dome with refraction that simulates the movement of air. Almost no resources are required for this compared to Volume clouds.

2020-05-13, 12:01:57
Reply #61

pietro3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Hi guys, i made this test and try to add some cluds, i think im doing something wrong, the new sun its great
very nice sun. How did you make sun disappear behind the horizont?
Solved set Textured inside sun.
« Last Edit: 2020-05-13, 12:05:40 by pietro3d »

2020-05-13, 12:29:39
Reply #62

Neil Cross

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Hi, Great job on the new sun & sky model corona team.

I think I may have found a bug. Moving the sun in the viewport updates the sky perfectly in IR
However an animated sun in IR does not update the sky when switching keyframes. Iv attached a gif to get a better understanding.

2020-05-13, 15:36:08
Reply #63

GeorgeK

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 353
  • George
    • View Profile
Hi, Great job on the new sun & sky model corona team.

I think I may have found a bug. Moving the sun in the viewport updates the sky perfectly in IR
However an animated sun in IR does not update the sky when switching keyframes. Iv attached a gif to get a better understanding.

Hi Neil, we are aware of the issue and it's been already looked into.

(internal id=502156952)
“Every artist was first an amateur”

2020-05-13, 15:42:25
Reply #64

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 962
    • View Profile
Hi, Great job on the new sun & sky model corona team.

I think I may have found a bug. Moving the sun in the viewport updates the sky perfectly in IR
However an animated sun in IR does not update the sky when switching keyframes. Iv attached a gif to get a better understanding.

Hi Neil, we are aware of the issue and it's been already looked into.

(internal id=502156952)
Yeah, we have fixed it already and it will be in the next daily.
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2020-05-14, 14:31:41
Reply #65

Эдуард

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
3D max crashes I can not start the render.

2020-05-14, 15:02:31
Reply #66

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6751
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2020-05-15, 10:09:04
Reply #67

Patrickm

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Hi Guys, Really great job with the new sky model! Hopefully going to get to test it out more on an upcoming project.


2020-05-24, 08:16:58
Reply #68

NeTz3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
    • nespoli3d
Hi!
Congratulations on the new features are very nice!
I would like to know if it is possible and how to put a panel with an exterior photo applied without being influenced by the sun because in most of my productions I adopt this system. With the last beta I can't wait for the desired result, I tried to remove the panel from the sun, place it behind the physical sun and remove from the projection of the shadows in its properties of the object but nothing.
Is there a specific system to solve the problem? is it a bag you need to solve?
I thought that, since the system will be physically correct, by putting any object on the direction of the sun, this will be hidden, ok .... but in this way you will no longer be able to insert backgrounds photographed directly in the render.
Thanks for your help.
Tiziano

2020-05-27, 13:27:30
Reply #69

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10389
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Hi!
Congratulations on the new features are very nice!
I would like to know if it is possible and how to put a panel with an exterior photo applied without being influenced by the sun because in most of my productions I adopt this system. With the last beta I can't wait for the desired result, I tried to remove the panel from the sun, place it behind the physical sun and remove from the projection of the shadows in its properties of the object but nothing.
Is there a specific system to solve the problem? is it a bag you need to solve?
I thought that, since the system will be physically correct, by putting any object on the direction of the sun, this will be hidden, ok .... but in this way you will no longer be able to insert backgrounds photographed directly in the render.
Thanks for your help.
Tiziano

I am not sure if I understood your message, but I think this is what you are looking for:
https://coronarenderer.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/5000515605

2020-06-02, 09:57:18
Reply #70

robpayne

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Might be a while till we get these in the C4D plugin (and thats ok) but it look mightily improved!

I can’t help but feel like a second class citizen when I read comments like this. It’s disappointing we’re so far from feature parity across the plugins, despite costing the same.

2020-06-02, 11:38:21
Reply #71

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1147
    • View Profile
@robpayne - I don't get your point. 3dsMax users payed  the same as you do when we had the same features as you do have now. Should we suddenly feel cheated now, because we got new stuff without paying more?

Besides that, Corona for 3dsMax has bee developed several years longer than Corona for C4D.

2020-06-03, 18:28:08
Reply #72

Jpjapers

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1401
    • View Profile
This may have been asked already, but does this new sun/sky system  mean that all the HDRI that were recalibrated to coronas sun/sky intensity will be incorrect?

2020-06-03, 18:59:10
Reply #73

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1147
    • View Profile
I don't think so. The intensity hasn't changed.

2020-06-03, 19:34:22
Reply #74

marchik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 63
    • View Profile
please clarify the following thing for me, as I understand the turbidity setting is not available only at the moment and will be added later? and at the moment, if you want to make the sky more cloudy, then you need to use the Hosek & Wilkie model?