Author Topic: Update Preview Material Issues - Alpha 5  (Read 836 times)

2020-03-23, 17:12:17

Vasilis

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Even clearer results and Faster than Alpha 4,
but I have the following problem:
After interactive start - Preview Material return Black!

Thank you for the release!
Best Regards in the World and especially in Italy!
Vasilis
Archicad 23(corona)-Rhino 6(vray)-Maya 2020(arnold)

2020-03-23, 18:33:04
Reply #1

Ehabhd

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Life is a good journey
    • View Profile
Same bug Me too but I have temporary solution in the advanced option pres reset Corona material and cheng it to basic ingine then Corona Renderer it will show as normal
and uv randomizer ui need to pe fixed
« Last Edit: 2020-03-23, 18:36:50 by Ehabhd »
EHABHD Corona Renderer user ARCHICAD,CINEMA4D

2020-03-23, 20:04:37
Reply #2

tma

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
I can confirm the same behavior here.
ARCHICAD 21-22
Corona ArchiCAD Alpha 5

2020-03-24, 08:28:11
Reply #3

alexhajdu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 233
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
Thanks for the report. Let me check...

2020-03-24, 09:27:15
Reply #4

alexhajdu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 233
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
Please provide more detailed repro steps. I'm still not able to get this behaviour.

2020-03-24, 12:45:45
Reply #5

alexhajdu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 233
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
Please update your video drivers. It seems it could have something to do with Nvidia Optix denoiser. So please update your drivers, and if the bug will persist, please provide more detailed information about repro steps and your graphic card. Thanks!
« Last Edit: 2020-03-25, 10:08:12 by alexhajdu »

2020-03-24, 15:31:26
Reply #6

Vasilis

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
You're probably right,  GTX 460 1GB (very very old) !
The drivers, i think are 391.35  from 2017.
Archicad 23(corona)-Rhino 6(vray)-Maya 2020(arnold)

2020-03-24, 17:54:17
Reply #7

tma

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
I didn't have this issue today.
« Last Edit: 2020-03-25, 11:10:09 by tma »
ARCHICAD 21-22
Corona ArchiCAD Alpha 5

2020-03-25, 11:41:18
Reply #8

Ehabhd

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
  • Life is a good journey
    • View Profile
Please update your video drivers. It seems it could have something to do with Nvidia Optix denoiser. So please update your drivers, and if the bug will persist, please provide more detailed information about repro steps and your graphic card. Thanks!
My card is RTX 2070 and I have this problem
EHABHD Corona Renderer user ARCHICAD,CINEMA4D

2020-03-25, 12:23:57
Reply #9

alexhajdu

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 233
  • SW engineer - ArchiCAD
    • View Profile
It's about drivers, not about the card. Please try to update the drivers and if the problem persists, please try to write as detailed repro steps as possible.