Author Topic: IPR render in new Corona 5 memory leak  (Read 2209 times)

2019-11-26, 17:05:43

ileste

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Hi guys, today I have time and I want to test the new corona 5 demo version on production project, it is very very simple scene have 4-5 materials without displacement or crazy stuff, but after some time IPR used my all memory and max crashed or my pc crashed, tried multiple times same result

2019-11-26, 17:10:58
Reply #1

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3329
    • View Profile
Hi!

Sorry to hear about the crash :( We would need more info to diagnose, since this isn't happening for everybody. See https://coronarenderer.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/5000524006-how-to-report-issues-3ds-max

Things that would be useful here:
- The scene
- The minidump
- When you say "after some time IPR crashed", do you mean you started IPR, then left everything idle and eventually it crashed? Or were you running IPR while making changes to the scene, and eventually it crashed? If the last one, what kind of changes were you making to the scene?

Thanks!

2019-11-26, 17:39:12
Reply #2

ileste

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
I was tweaking materials while this happen, bad allocation and if I don't restart max studio and try to continue to work whole pc crash, corona literally eat all my RAM, yes I can send you the scene in private message although

2019-11-26, 17:45:50
Reply #3

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3329
    • View Profile
Thanks for the extra info! For sending the scene, there's the private uploader - link is on the How To Report Issues page :) That way the whole development and support team can access it, rather than PM, and also it remains private, only seen by us here at the company. Thanks!

2019-11-26, 17:49:01
Reply #4

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 910
    • View Profile
Hi,

Can you please send over this scene?

Instructions on how to do it are in my signiture.

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2019-11-26, 17:56:51
Reply #5

ileste

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
I send the scene with private uploader, mini dump I don't know how to collect, if it is the error what I get I attach on the forum print screen. Thanks
===== Error(3) =====
Bad allocation Exception!
Corona Renderer ran out of RAM an was unable to allocate memory it needs for rendering. This can be caused by rendering too big scene with not enough RAM, or an internal bug in Corona Renderer. Contact our support for more info.

Debugging details:
Wanted to allocate: 31.7 MB

22.5 GB of virtualized* RAM used by application
26.7 GB of virtualized* RAM used by all running applications
15.9 GB of physical RAM installed on system
26.7 GB of virtualized* RAM provided by OS

* virtualized RAM means physical RAM + swap file on HDD/SSD

Stack trace:
 6 Unknown symbol  0x000000008cf9ee60
 5 Unknown symbol  0x000000008cf9ee60
 4 Unknown symbol  0x000000008cf9ee60
 3 Unknown symbol  0x000000008cf9ee60
 2 Unknown symbol  0x000000008cf9ee60
 1 Unknown symbol  0x000000008cf9ee60
 0 Unknown symbol  0x000000008cf9ee60


===== Error(3) =====
Bad allocation Exception!
Corona Renderer ran out of RAM an was unable to allocate memory it needs for rendering. This can be caused by rendering too big scene with not enough RAM, or an internal bug in Corona Renderer. Contact our support for more info.

Debugging details:
Wanted to allocate: 24.4 MB

22.7 GB of virtualized* RAM used by application
26.7 GB of virtualized* RAM used by all running applications
15.9 GB of physical RAM installed on system
26.7 GB of virtualized* RAM provided by OS

* virtualized RAM means physical RAM + swap file on HDD/SSD

Stack trace:
 6 Unknown symbol  0x00007ffb89d74c6c
 5 Unknown symbol  0x00007ffb89d74c6c
 4 Unknown symbol  0x00007ffb89d74c6c
 3 Unknown symbol  0x00007ffb89d74c6c
 2 Unknown symbol  0x00007ffb89d74c6c
 1 Unknown symbol  0x00007ffb89d74c6c
 0 Unknown symbol  0x00007ffb89d74c6c


« Last Edit: 2019-11-26, 18:02:36 by ileste »

2019-11-26, 19:06:57
Reply #6

ileste

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Guys now if I render multiple times, not IPR, corona eat my memory, what could be wrong? For this scene I think I have more then enough RAM

2019-11-27, 10:20:24
Reply #7

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 910
    • View Profile
Hi,

Instructions on how to generate a minidump are in my signiture.

I have run your scene here and it is running fine for me, using around 1GB of RAM during render.

Are you using any 3rd party plugins?

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2020-01-14, 16:04:41
Reply #8

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 910
    • View Profile
Hi,

Are you still experiencing this issue?

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!