Author Topic: UVW-Randomnizer not working with displacement  (Read 8196 times)

2019-07-28, 19:09:02

PROH

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1219
    • View Profile
Hi. As the title says, the UVW-Randomnizer doesn't work in the displacement-slot. It works in the bump-slot, but not in the displacement-slot.

Don't know if this a known issue, but since I couldn't find any reports on this, I wanted to let you know.

Best Regards

2019-07-28, 20:40:23
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8897
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Indeed, and it gets even worse if autobump is enabled - displacement is not affected by uvw randomizer, but automatic bump mapping, is. That gives nasty artifacts and it gets very messy if you tick/untick autobump when IR is running.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2019-07-29, 14:29:42
Reply #2

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 12822
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
We have a similar report about Multimap in "by element" mode. Will be sure to log this one too.

(similar to: internal id=297184042)
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us

2019-08-06, 10:44:04
Reply #3

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 12822
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Hmm, I tried reproducing this and failed. Can you try with the newest daily (29.07.2019) and let me know what specific options of the UVW Randomizer you used?
A super simple scene would be probably best.
Thanks in advance!
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us

2019-10-15, 11:57:43
Reply #4

blackzorn

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
hello, i was just going to write about this uvrandomiser and displacement problem as well so I can tell you:
i m using corona 4 hotfix1,
as you can see on this pic i attached,
corona multimap is working perfectly with "mesh element" mode,
but the "uv randomiser" in "mesh element" mode does not work on the displacement map
it is working on the full object, but not on different mesh elements of the object.

2019-10-15, 15:01:42
Reply #5

rowmanns

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1892
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
hello, i was just going to write about this uvrandomiser and displacement problem as well so I can tell you:
i m using corona 4 hotfix1,
as you can see on this pic i attached,
corona multimap is working perfectly with "mesh element" mode,
but the "uv randomiser" in "mesh element" mode does not work on the displacement map
it is working on the full object, but not on different mesh elements of the object.

Hi,

Would you be able to send us your scene please?

Instructions on how to do this are in my signiture.

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2019-10-15, 15:15:52
Reply #6

blackzorn

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
i uploaded the scene
1571145291_z-issue.zip

2019-10-15, 15:45:22
Reply #7

rowmanns

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1892
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Thanks for the scene,

I have confirmed the issue. I will forward it to our dev team.

(Internal ID=410159793)
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2020-05-20, 00:29:01
Reply #8

cjwidd

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1077
    • View Profile
    • Artstation
This issue persists in Corona version 6 (DailyBuild Apr 28 2020)

« Last Edit: 2020-05-20, 02:26:23 by cjwidd »

2023-11-15, 20:31:00
Reply #9

rowmanns

  • Former Corona Team Member
  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1892
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile

2024-03-12, 10:24:07
Reply #10

Viktor_ru

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Hi,

Finally fixed in v11. https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=40442.0

Rowan

Corona 11.1 Max 2024.2.1 (Max 2023.2.2) -  it still doesn't work. The displacement map is not randomized.  I checked the instance mode - it doesn't work.
« Last Edit: 2024-03-12, 10:33:18 by Viktor_ru »

2024-03-12, 16:09:42
Reply #11

Aram Avetisyan

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 587
    • View Profile
Hi,

Finally fixed in v11. https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=40442.0

Rowan

Corona 11.1 Max 2024.2.1 (Max 2023.2.2) -  it still doesn't work. The displacement map is not randomized.  I checked the instance mode - it doesn't work.

Hi,

Can you make sure that the instances which have the material applied have different names - objects names are used for randomization, if they have the same name, the will have the same ID.

If they have different names and the randomization is properly set up, but still no randomization appears, please attach a simple scene and we will have a look.
Aram Avetisyan | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative | contact us

2024-03-13, 12:36:21
Reply #12

Viktor_ru

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Attach

2024-03-13, 13:36:02
Reply #13

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 12822
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Thanks for sharing the simple scene. This is now reproduced and reported to the devs.
Note: the fix mentioned in this thread was "Fixed issue where MappingRandomizer/MultiMap options Polygon and Mesh Element did not work with displacement."

(Report ID=CMAX-844)
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Team Lead - Corona | contact us