Author Topic: Trying to convert  (Read 12270 times)

2014-01-17, 19:00:55
Reply #15

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10388
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Like DeadClown said, looks like in your image most noise comes from direct light (there is no noise in dark areas) so you can try raising LSM (light samples multiplier).

2014-01-18, 14:44:15
Reply #16

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Like DeadClown said, looks like in your image most noise comes from direct light (there is no noise in dark areas) so you can try raising LSM (light samples multiplier).

Thanks Maru.

Yes, I made some changes. Fist, I delete my IES and put a Light material in the spots, and second, I increase the LSM to 5.

But for this render, I wait 21h in my i5 and it takes 127 passes (3500x2475px)



I think Its not very useful in render production for my. But anyway, a put another image to find the corret settings for make it more faster.

Some time ago I buy a license for Maxwell render, first in beta process and then I pay the upgrade to 2.0 version. But I never  use it for the same reason, very slow, and imposible to find the correct setting for a reasonable speed/quality images for production. I only speak for my personal experience and my self.

Its posible, or very dificult, to make a presets library and integrate it with the release for the common situations? You now;
low quality, draft, interior, exterior ... like solid rocks for vray. Then you can change all the setings if you want.

Is my humble opinion, and a lot of thanks for your support.

(Sorry for my critics, and my bad english)

2014-01-18, 16:13:17
Reply #17

agentdark45

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 554
    • View Profile
The problem is that you have tried to convert a Vray scene without knowing much about how Corona works. Conversion is never a 1-click process. You will get errors and slow downs. The scene you have posted should not take anywhere near that amount of time to render. Other users on here are putting out amazingly photo-real 4k renders with zero noise in about 4-8 hours.

I suggest you read Rawalanche's post on how to use Corona properly in this thread http://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php/topic,2518.0.html

Vray who?

2014-01-18, 19:15:44
Reply #18

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
The problem is that you have tried to convert a Vray scene without knowing much about how Corona works. Conversion is never a 1-click process. You will get errors and slow downs. The scene you have posted should not take anywhere near that amount of time to render. Other users on here are putting out amazingly photo-real 4k renders with zero noise in about 4-8 hours.

I suggest you read Rawalanche's post on how to use Corona properly in this thread http://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php/topic,2518.0.html

For that reason I need help. (And I think a lot of people are in the same situation like me)


 

2014-01-20, 09:44:54
Reply #19

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
I made other view and change a LSM=10. I think now the light works better buta I cant tell you how many hours are this render because the render panel apearse frozen...





Cheers

2014-01-21, 18:35:48
Reply #20

antanas

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 272
  • Hmm ...
    • View Profile
First thing you should check while converting your v-ray scene to corona, especially when you're using material converter and not doing it manually is to check all your transparent and translucent materials that their refraction mode is set to Hybrid (for solid glass) or Twosided (for single sided glass like window glass etc.) modes ( http://clip2net.com/s/6DRyHE ) this way http://clip2net.com/s/6DSz9a you can get rid of those nasty fireflies way faster, cause corona will not calculate caustics for those objects and caustics for interiors are just plainly unneeded :) (in most cases) - people hadn't written about it for one simple reason - in dailybuilds it is set to be so by default and most of them are using daily's for quite a while and have just forgot how it was "back then" 

2014-01-22, 09:41:43
Reply #21

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
First thing you should check while converting your v-ray scene to corona, especially when you're using material converter and not doing it manually is to check all your transparent and translucent materials that their refraction mode is set to Hybrid (for solid glass) or Twosided (for single sided glass like window glass etc.) modes ( http://clip2net.com/s/6DRyHE ) this way http://clip2net.com/s/6DSz9a you can get rid of those nasty fireflies way faster, cause corona will not calculate caustics for those objects and caustics for interiors are just plainly unneeded :) (in most cases) - people hadn't written about it for one simple reason - in dailybuilds it is set to be so by default and most of them are using daily's for quite a while and have just forgot how it was "back then"

Thanks a lot Antanas. Now I'm rebuilding the glass material of the entire scene to make a test.

I appreciate your comment.

Cheers

2014-07-10, 11:29:02
Reply #22

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Now I'm working on this



But I found some problems to solve the white balance. I love some images posted on this forum, very white interiors, but I dont know how I can do that...


And this is a test trying to match the natural lighting and the materials of the object.



cheers
« Last Edit: 2014-07-10, 11:59:29 by abulimbre »

2014-11-14, 10:14:18
Reply #23

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Im testing the light for this image, I dont know if the portals here can perform the speed