Author Topic: Trying to convert  (Read 12258 times)

2014-01-16, 17:21:51

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Hi, Im a 3D artist, and a try to convert my workflow from vray to corona but its hard for my.

I'm not sure if this message is in the correct place, if not, please move. (sorry)

I made this interior scene in vray for test de conversion to corona.


Ok, its not a great image, but I need to start from some point ...

and this is the corona solution.



Ok, is not the same ilumination, but is 122 passes and apears a lot of white dots.

What's the correct parameters for a good solution?

Now is PT + HD in Prograsive mode.

Thanks!

« Last Edit: 2014-01-16, 17:25:39 by abulimbre »

2014-01-16, 17:27:40
Reply #1

liraatvisuals

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • LIRAATVISUALS
put a plane on the window and assign portal material to the plane .....pt+ hd it's ok

2014-01-16, 17:36:23
Reply #2

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10388
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2014-01-16, 18:56:45
Reply #3

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
I guess you're simply having fireflies from the extremely bright lit lamp-"holes" in the ceiling (not the lightsources itself, the geometry around). Did you change msi?
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2014-01-16, 23:43:11
Reply #4

Ludvik Koutny

  • VIP
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 2560
  • Just another user
    • View Profile
    • My Portfolio
It may be also solid glass covering those lights ;)

2014-01-17, 01:43:34
Reply #5

d-3

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Try to use emissive planes in the spots! no lights! it will work better :D

2014-01-17, 03:37:39
Reply #6

jonofj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
emissive planes?

sorry Im new to using 3dsmax / corona - but Im working on something similar and not sure how to create those downlights? any help please.

what ive done is just use a material with an emission, and then  is applied on the downlights glass ...not sure if that is the correct way to go about it....Ill post my render soon...its rendering at the moment...appreciate any feedback.

2014-01-17, 08:06:50
Reply #7

Tanakov

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 801
  • Corona is faster than diarrhea
    • View Profile
    • https://www.behance.net/Gringott
Post teh scene, so people may look in and tell you what you did wrong.
Corona since 2014.06.02
https://www.behance.net/Gringott

2014-01-17, 09:05:22
Reply #8

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
It may be also solid glass covering those lights ;)

Yes, I put a solid glasses for my windows

I guess you're simply having fireflies from the extremely bright lit lamp-"holes" in the ceiling (not the lightsources itself, the geometry around). Did you change msi?

There are my render options of my scene




Try to use emissive planes in the spots! no lights! it will work better :D

Ok, goog idea. It's not easy because de wall is curved, but, any way I try to do this and post more images with the new settings.

Thanks for your support!

2014-01-17, 10:52:29
Reply #9

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
Yes, you did change msi - don't. ;)
Try setting max sample intensity back to 20 and render again.
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2014-01-17, 11:13:21
Reply #10

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Yes, you did change msi - don't. ;)
Try setting max sample intensity back to 20 and render again.

Thanks, now its rendering with MSI=20, portals, and colona IES lights on spots

When it finish I show you the render.

2014-01-17, 14:05:35
Reply #11

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
This is the image this the new settings and 127 passes.




About 3h in my i5

2014-01-17, 15:51:46
Reply #12

DeadClown

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1445
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks
So the ugly fireflies are gone :) good
About the rest of the noise: I'm not sure (would appreciate if someone could say more about that) but afair corona ies lights were quite noisy lately. In the dailies you could use the standard photometric lights but not in A5. Just try to increase the light samples multiplier (to 10 or something). It should get better and if that's the only part where it's still noisy you can go even higher, just try out how you need to balance those two to get optimal results (pt multiplier and lights multiplier). It should be doable pretty quickly with a region rendering.
Any sufficiently advanced bug is indistinguishable from a feature.

2014-01-17, 16:13:46
Reply #13

shadowman

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 105
    • View Profile
corona ies lights were quite noisy lately

i've also noticed
maybe after this stage of dailies:

I've redone the way IES files are stored in CoronaLight, some testing will be needed

2014-01-17, 16:32:53
Reply #14

Alexp

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Ok, Now I try to solve the IES problem and then show you the image.

I'm steel waiting for the A6 because I do not acces for the daily builds ...