Author Topic: Corona - Rebus renderfarm | Upload Error  (Read 2653 times)

2018-10-15, 13:52:20

bruno.sdi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • website
Hi there!
I'm having a strange error trying to render a scene with Rebus renderfarm.
Basically, when I try to upload the scene it gives me an error with some relative paths. After checking it on the asset tracking I was able to fix those paths part from one which it doesn't change no matter what I do... And it's on Corona lut folder... I don't even have LUT active on the render settings.
This is very strange and frustrating as I can't render because of that single asset which I'm not even using...
Please, can you give me some advice on how I can either correct the path or simply by removing it?
I'm attaching a printscreen from the asset manager for you to see the file I'm talking about.

Thank you in advance for your help / advice.
Cheers
Cheers!
Bruno.

2018-10-15, 15:00:57
Reply #1

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10388
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Are you using a Corona Output map or Corona Color Correct map somewhere?
Have you already contacted Rebus about this?
Have you tried updating/clearing/striping the path in the asset tracker?

2018-10-15, 15:20:36
Reply #2

bruno.sdi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • website
Hi there Maru,
Thank you for your reply.
I didn't contact Rebus yet as I think this seems to be more a corona kind of issue because it's related to an lut asset... Or else something with my computer, I also tried to access with admin privileges and no luck...

I do have Corona Color Correct map in the scene, not sure I used the Corona Output map, I think they are all Max native Output maps... Is there any issue you know with these maps? And how can they be related to the lut asset?

Thank you!!
Cheers
Cheers!
Bruno.

2018-10-15, 15:23:28
Reply #3

bruno.sdi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • website
I even tried to merge all objects to a new scene and also no luck :(
Don't know what to do as I have a deadline for these images...
Cheers!
Bruno.

2018-10-15, 15:26:52
Reply #4

bruno.sdi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • website
Oh sorry, I forgot to mention, updating/clearing/striping the path in the asset manager doesn't do anything to the file... Is as it's locked or something...
Cheers!
Bruno.

2018-10-16, 11:14:59
Reply #5

squeakybadger

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
I've had this annoying error when trying to submit to renderfarms, you need to manually point the cubemap it is looking for somewhere else.

The render setup->camera tab has one that needs manually repointing, as well as the camera itself having a link to the local file.

Just turn the LUT option on in both places, point it to the file on your F: drive like all the other maps, then turn them off again.


2018-10-16, 11:45:05
Reply #6

bruno.sdi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
    • website
Squeakybadger.........


YOU'RE A STAR!!!!!!!


It did work perfectly, rendering now ;)
What an annoying issue...

Thank you so much, saved my day!!
Cheers!
Bruno.

2018-10-16, 12:58:59
Reply #7

squeakybadger

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
No problem :)

I'm not sure if it's a bug or just how it is with Corona.

2018-10-16, 17:36:45
Reply #8

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1560
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
I would say both - it's a bug with Corona ;] It just should not appear in the asset tracker if not used. Same issue as with the UHD cache file (where you at least can wipe the name), or unticked -so unused- IES files in Corona lights (where you at least can do a "clear"). The fact that those issues are still there may indicate that it is not as easy to do.


Good Luck



Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.

2018-10-24, 17:32:48
Reply #9

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10388
  • Marcin
    • View Profile

2020-08-07, 15:04:20
Reply #10

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10388
  • Marcin
    • View Profile