Author Topic: Bushes & Hedges (Railclone ready)  (Read 4869 times)

2017-07-05, 13:36:28

darstellungsart.

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
    • darstellugnsart. homepage
bushes & hedges

Hey guys,

we have a new high quality 3D asset for you. A package of natural looking plant models with an awesome extra feature.
The hedges are Railclone-ready. Simply apply the Railclone object to a any spline you want and you're good to go.

If you are interested click here: https://gum.co/DABRH

available for Corona, Vray and Fstorm. Cinema 4D version will follow soon.






The previews are rendered with corona.

https://www.behance.net/gallery/54468909/bushes-hedges-for-sale

visit us :
https://gumroad.com/darstellungsart #shop&freebies

https://www.behance.net/dartstellungsart
https://www.facebook.com/pages/darstellungsart/922143407818907
https://www.linkedin.com/company/darstellungsart
http://www.darstellungsart.com

2017-07-05, 13:39:56
Reply #1

johan belmans

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 735
    • View Profile
    • belly.be

2017-07-08, 00:43:36
Reply #2

fellazb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Nice collection, definitely going to check them. Perhaps it would be a nice addon of you could make some bended versions too as well as some crosshatched like this example:

https://3dsky.org/3dmodels/show/hedge_3x4_5

"This link is solely used as a reference image and is by no means intended for any other purpose."

Hopefully you'll be able to set them up.

2017-07-12, 01:19:44
Reply #3

darstellungsart.

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
    • darstellugnsart. homepage
@fellazb

The bushes have railclone support. This means you can draw any shape you want, as example your bended hedges. You can download railclone lite for free. :)

2017-07-12, 17:37:25
Reply #4

fabio81

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 320
    • View Profile
when for Cinema 4d? thanks

2017-07-20, 15:01:13
Reply #5

fabio81

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 320
    • View Profile
any news for Cinema4d models?
thanks

2017-07-21, 12:49:18
Reply #6

fLuppster

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 139
    • View Profile
Hi guys. Unfortunately i'm a bit busy at the moment. I will try to convert them for C4D as soon as possible. So i hope they are available in early August. :)

2017-07-31, 20:19:59
Reply #7

fLuppster

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 139
    • View Profile

2020-09-29, 10:36:04
Reply #8

fellazb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Hi there,

So I have this railclone ready package and use it for projects but I encounter some really long file parsing and it becomes sluggish to work with.

It looks like Corona (or MAX) is converting all the railclone refs to geometry before rendering and it takes ages and of course a lot of polys and RAM. Is there someone else who encountered this and\or has a workaround for this? I unfortunately don't have that much knowledge of Railclone lite and I don't know where to begin tackling this issue.


2020-09-29, 21:09:17
Reply #9

1equals2

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Hi there,

So I have this railclone ready package and use it for projects but I encounter some really long file parsing and it becomes sluggish to work with.

It looks like Corona (or MAX) is converting all the railclone refs to geometry before rendering and it takes ages and of course a lot of polys and RAM. Is there someone else who encountered this and\or has a workaround for this? I unfortunately don't have that much knowledge of Railclone lite and I don't know where to begin tackling this issue.

I have this pack and completely omit using it alongside Railclone.  Try using  Forest pack instead in spline mode for instance.
Personally use RC quite a lot, but as a rule of thumb - eveyrhting related to Architecture and hard-surface - good to go with RC. Everything organic with leaves regardless of scale - FP.
This could be a quite general advice, but is a good start.

Have to acknowledge the fact that back in 2017/18 Corona + 3ds max 2018+ both iToo plugins worked bit smoother.
Other places to find the work of Angel Kostov
https://www.instagram.com/1equals2/
https://www.behance.net/ARCHO

2020-09-30, 10:47:35
Reply #10

fellazb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 281
    • View Profile
Hi there,

So I have this railclone ready package and use it for projects but I encounter some really long file parsing and it becomes sluggish to work with.

It looks like Corona (or MAX) is converting all the railclone refs to geometry before rendering and it takes ages and of course a lot of polys and RAM. Is there someone else who encountered this and\or has a workaround for this? I unfortunately don't have that much knowledge of Railclone lite and I don't know where to begin tackling this issue.

I have this pack and completely omit using it alongside Railclone.  Try using  Forest pack instead in spline mode for instance.
Personally use RC quite a lot, but as a rule of thumb - eveyrhting related to Architecture and hard-surface - good to go with RC. Everything organic with leaves regardless of scale - FP.
This could be a quite general advice, but is a good start.

Have to acknowledge the fact that back in 2017/18 Corona + 3ds max 2018+ both iToo plugins worked bit smoother.

Thx for replying and giving your thoughts about Railclone in combination with vegetation. I used the files in a project using Corona 5 and it was kinda doable, but moving to Corona 6 it becomes quite useless. I still don't get why everything is getting converted to meshes in the first place though, I assumed that Railclone had the ability to use proxies as Forest Pack does.

Still I would like to get some reply from Itoo or Corona what the bottleneck is precisely and if there is a solution to it. Let's hope for the best.