Author Topic: Reflection Amount  (Read 6065 times)

2017-03-17, 19:21:52

kmwhitt

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Hi Group.  I'm very new to Corona (less than a week now) and I have to say I am extremely impressed with the quality AND EASE of this renderer.  I have been a Vray for C4D user the last 7 or so years and have been able to increase the quality of my images within only a few days with Corona.  As there isn't much in the way of documentation for this alpha version of Corona, I am following along with some 3DS Max material tutorials.  Often they mention reducing the reflection amount.  In C4D, it appears that the color is the only value I am able to adjust.  What would I do to get similar results?  Also, the glossiness values seem to be much different.  It takes very little movement below 1 to get a quite glossy surface.   In some of the Max tutorials I have been watching, they are reducing metal glossiness down in the .4/.5 range.  If I go this far, I get completely different results.  Any advice on learning the material system would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!

2017-03-17, 20:03:10
Reply #1

TomG

• Administrator
  • Active Users
    • View Profile
Bear in mind that the glossiness value works a little differently since PBR mode was introduced - so depends on how old the tutorial is you are watching for Max :) That changed in 1.5, so any tutorials older than 4 months ago (when the PBR Shading in Corona tutorial came out) may show different settings or results.