Author Topic: Interactive Rendering Problem  (Read 4257 times)

2016-01-30, 23:00:05

berdus

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
hi all.
interactive rendering, after making the start and stop constantly freezes.
why could it be?

2016-01-31, 09:42:27
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6739
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
What version of Corona you're using?
How frequent and for how long it freezes?
Does it freeze 3ds max interface or interactive rendering just doesn't update?
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-01-31, 13:50:18
Reply #2

berdus

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
I forgot to mention I'm sorry. I'm using C4D-Alpha V4 hotfix 1
Very annoying problem.

2016-01-31, 17:56:22
Reply #3

Rhodesy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 481
    • View Profile
Yes the IR is quite unstable in this release, I think they are aware its still rough around the edges. I tend to steer clear of it - normal rendering is pretty fast anyway!

2016-01-31, 20:00:06
Reply #4

berdus

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile

2016-02-03, 13:00:03
Reply #5

Barba

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Yes it crash my soft everytime

2016-02-03, 14:04:54
Reply #6

WorkFlow

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
This is a known issue i think.

Corona's Interactive Rendering freezes Cinema4D when you stop it and then restart it.
Cinema's own interactive render region works fine tho, only way slower.

One thing to keep in mind with C4D's render region is; do not start a Rendering in the picture viewer while the interactive render region is running - it will crash Cinema as well.
Windows 10, Cinema4D R21.207, Corona 6.0

2016-02-26, 15:49:48
Reply #7

Jarda

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
We're aware of the problem, it's high on the priority list but not easy to resolve. Patience...

2016-02-26, 20:52:36
Reply #8

berdus

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
We're aware of the problem, it's high on the priority list but not easy to resolve. Patience...

thank you for the information.

2019-05-18, 16:23:32
Reply #9

Designerman77

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 503
    • View Profile
At me (OSX,  C4D R20, Corona 4 Beta ), the native C4D IRR freezes when you want to resize it.

Especially the bigger the scene is...

Quite enervating, when you want to render only this region in the viewport.

In Core 1.7 - there has never been this problem. Even in huge scenes.
Could also be R20... ?


Any ideas what's going on?

2019-05-20, 13:20:26
Reply #10

houska

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hi Designerman77,

I just tried the Interactive Render Region in a medium-size scene in R20 and everything was fine for me - I was able to resize the IRR just fine. Do all the scenes have this problem or just this one?