Author Topic: Corona Renderer 5 for Cinema 4D daily build  (Read 27780 times)

2020-01-13, 09:14:36
Reply #210

elaraisawhale

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
got a cinema4d r19 freeze when using native render region with the latest build. anyone?

2020-01-13, 14:10:05
Reply #211

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2080
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
got a cinema4d r19 freeze when using native render region with the latest build. anyone?
Hi there, does it also freeze when using Cinema's default renderer?

2020-01-14, 09:45:19
Reply #212

elaraisawhale

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
got a cinema4d r19 freeze when using native render region with the latest build. anyone?
Hi there, does it also freeze when using Cinema's default renderer?

hi houska & beanzvision, i was out of office for a couple of days so tonight i'm gonna try if it crashes with cinema's default render and with another project, but it is so unusual, it always worked since corona beta 2
« Last Edit: 2020-01-17, 11:12:37 by elaraisawhale »

2020-01-16, 18:20:42
Reply #213

houska

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
got a cinema4d r19 freeze when using native render region with the latest build. anyone?

Hi eliraisawhale!

It works for me. Could you provide some more information? Does it freeze C4D or does it downright crash?

2020-01-16, 18:27:26
Reply #214

houska

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hi everyone!

We are releasing Hotfix 2 of the Corona Renderer for C4D V5. We fixed the ZDepth multi pass to work correctly as well as improved the position updates of keyframed, but manually moved objects in IR.

This will probably be the last hotfix of V5. New fixes and cool new experimental features will be issued as part of V6 daily builds in another forum thread similar to this one.

For now, the hotfix is available for testing on our public Google drive and will be released and available on the official download page a bit later.

Download link:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1CKfO0EniaYOHi-cfh6aqIhubeVU4JzqM

Changelog:
https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=26054.msg162537#msg162537

2020-01-18, 14:58:39
Reply #215

elaraisawhale

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
got a cinema4d r19 freeze when using native render region with the latest build. anyone?

Hi eliraisawhale!

It works for me. Could you provide some more information? Does it freeze C4D or does it downright crash?

Hi, had c4d freezing only on that project, nothing wrong on a new one. sorry for the post! ;)

2020-01-20, 17:42:07
Reply #216

houska

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hi, had c4d freezing only on that project, nothing wrong on a new one. sorry for the post! ;)

No problem. We want to catch even project-specific issues though. Maybe they might appear again for someone, which we want to avoid.

2020-01-28, 18:48:57
Reply #217

swiat3d.net

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
I don't know if this is a bug but something is wrong.
The same free texture from megascans.
Simple cube 2m x 2m x 2m and two different projection: UVW Mapping nad Cube 1m x 1m x 1m
Two versions with and w/o albedo textures. Bump with corona normal shader - 100%.
Someone can confirm this problem?

Windows 7 + Cinema 4D R20 + Corona 5 hotfix 2
« Last Edit: 2020-01-28, 18:56:05 by swiat3d.net »

2020-01-29, 06:49:30
Reply #218

paperless

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Yes. If I disable the bump /normal everything returns ok

2020-01-29, 10:47:49
Reply #219

swiat3d.net

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Yes. If I disable the bump /normal everything returns ok

Exactly
I think it's problem with Cube projection.
« Last Edit: 2020-01-29, 14:57:19 by swiat3d.net »

2020-01-31, 11:58:57
Reply #220

swiat3d.net

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Maybe Corona Team confirm the problem?

2020-02-22, 13:20:06
Reply #221

quatrosolo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
I don't know if this is a bug but something is wrong.
The same free texture from megascans.
Simple cube 2m x 2m x 2m and two different projection: UVW Mapping nad Cube 1m x 1m x 1m
Two versions with and w/o albedo textures. Bump with corona normal shader - 100%.
Someone can confirm this problem?

Windows 7 + Cinema 4D R20 + Corona 5 hotfix 2

Same here, replicated the same issue. Cubic projection seems to create some weird issues with the normal map. ( like sharp wide edges )
Maybe this a C4d issue though. In any case good to know cause I don't think you can notice if you are not looking for it.

Mac Mojave + Cinema 4D R19 + Corona 5 hotfix 2

2020-02-24, 16:44:36
Reply #222

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2080
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, Has "Flip Y (green)" been enabled in the Corona normal shader?

2020-02-24, 17:23:51
Reply #223

mrittman

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
    • www.mattrittman.com
Hi, Has "Flip Y (green)" been enabled in the Corona normal shader?

I noticed this as well. Had to enable Flip Y in my normal shader...