Author Topic: Curvature to opacity  (Read 1437 times)

2023-04-07, 10:20:28

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
I can't get the curvature node to work as a black and white mask to drive the opacity, nothing is displayed
the wireframe node works but the problem is that there is no option to detriangulate

thanks for your feedback

2023-04-07, 10:30:32
Reply #1

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3742
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, can you share an example of your setup?
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2023-04-07, 10:32:37
Reply #2

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
it work with refraction but no opacity

2023-04-07, 10:35:20
Reply #3

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
in fact I want to make a wireframe style rendering with the curvature knob
 

2023-04-07, 10:39:22
Reply #4

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3742
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
it work with refraction but no opacity
Really? ;)


Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2023-04-07, 10:43:20
Reply #5

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
could you show me your shader preset

thx

2023-04-07, 10:54:30
Reply #6

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
with self illumination it work; strange

2023-04-07, 10:57:45
Reply #7

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
sample

2023-04-07, 11:28:10
Reply #8

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3742
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Do you have more info on the look you are trying to go for?

Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2023-04-07, 12:58:00
Reply #9

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
https://www.dropbox.com/t/VPG3hn8hZcIPuHCd

Try with this model

I don't see triangulate edge ;)

2023-04-07, 14:12:26
Reply #10

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3742
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Here's the model with wire and opacity:



Another option to render a wire frame is to select all the edges and use the ''edge to spline'' command in C4D, you can then use a Corona render spline tag and the result is as shown.



Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2023-04-07, 15:00:50
Reply #11

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
ok but I don't want to see the triangles.
what is your solution with shaders
I use RKT mesh to spline but the model is too big for an animation. I'm looking for a solution to make the shape wire appear without seeing the triangles. Because I can't detriangulate the model, too long

2023-04-07, 15:20:41
Reply #12

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3742
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Are you referring to these?
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2023-04-07, 15:46:24
Reply #13

leo3d

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
    • Leo3D
yess
all geometry are triangulate and i wish don't see on wire ;)

2023-04-07, 16:00:42
Reply #14

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3742
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
They are there, but then so is every other edge and it becomes crowded/messy. ;)

Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!