Author Topic: Interactive rendering is not visible!  (Read 1426 times)

2023-06-11, 11:50:31

m4drid

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
I found that when using clone + step effect, interactive rendering it can not be seen, but the final rendering can be, I know this is a bug, interactive rendering does not support step effect

2023-06-12, 08:41:06
Reply #1

bnji

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 193
  • Benjamin
    • View Profile
    • Corona Renderer
Hi there,
Could you please let us know what your Cinema 4D and Corona version is?
It seems to be working as expected (see attached image)
If you're using an outdated version, could you please try using the latest DailyBuild?
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind regards.
Benjamin Rosas | chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona | contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload

2023-06-12, 09:42:24
Reply #2

davetwo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 300
    • View Profile
OK on my end too, I thought it may be an issue with the cloner set to multi-instance, but that's working fine.

2023-06-12, 10:38:06
Reply #3

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3872
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Is there any thickness to these sheets?
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2023-06-12, 11:41:03
Reply #4

m4drid

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
I'm using the latest version of C4D 2023.2.1, and the latest version of corona Daily Build
Is the use of bend deformers + step time offset, and added thickness

2023-06-12, 12:38:42
Reply #5

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3872
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
If you can share your screen, that would be great! I have tried to recreate this but can't get it to not render.
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2023-06-12, 12:53:17
Reply #6

m4drid

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
I'm sorry that I don't have permission to share the screen with you, but I can send you a test project, thank you

2023-06-12, 13:18:47
Reply #7

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3872
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
I'm sorry that I don't have permission to share the screen with you, but I can send you a test project, thank you
That's fine, if it's reproducible in a test scene, that's more than enough to send us.
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!

2023-06-12, 16:32:36
Reply #8

m4drid

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
I think it's a bug in the time offset of the step effect

2023-06-13, 08:18:13
Reply #9

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3872
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Thanks! We have this logged now.
(Internal ID=1141233642)
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
3D Support Specialist - Corona l contact us
Corona Uploader l Upload
Portfolio l Click me!