Author Topic: Chaos Licensing Feedback/Help  (Read 22752 times)

2022-02-09, 15:33:39

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1752
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi Everyone,

In the most recent daily build we have switched from the legacy licensing to the Chaos licensing. You can find the full changelog (along with a list of current limitations) here: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=33839.msg194990#msg194990

This thread is to post any feedback you have on the new licensing, and we'll be monitoring it closely for the next few days in the case anyone has any issues. As usual, if you have some urgent issue please contact support at: https://support.corona-renderer.com/hc/en-us

Thanks,

Rowan

NOTICE
We are aware that in some cases users are unfortunately finding "No licenses available" in the Chaos License server. We are aware of this issue and we know the root cause of it.
In the mean time if you come across this please contact support@corona-renderer.com and they will be able to sort this out.
Sorry for an incovience this has caused.
« Last Edit: 2022-02-10, 17:06:31 by rowmanns »
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2022-02-09, 16:36:06
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8040
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I'm often switching between dailies and latest stable release, sometimes few times during the day. How the new and old licensing systems would work in such situations? Will i need constantly log-in/log-out?
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2022-02-09, 16:47:56
Reply #2

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1752
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
I'm often switching between dailies and latest stable release, sometimes few times during the day. How the new and old licensing systems would work in such situations? Will i need constantly log-in/log-out?
Hi,

During my testing I haven't had to log in or log out of either system (apart from the 1st log in to the new system). They are totally independant of each other so it should be fine.

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2022-02-09, 17:23:44
Reply #3

aaouviz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 712
    • View Profile
    • Another Angle 3D
So, I'm having issues. I click on "activate license..." and I get the -197 error.

If I open the Licensing Server only Chaos Vantage is listed under my user.

This started when I upgraded today to latest daily.

Any tips?
Nicolas Pratt
Another Angle 3D
https://www.instagram.com/anotherangle3d/

2022-02-09, 17:28:11
Reply #4

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1752
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
So, I'm having issues. I click on "activate license..." and I get the -197 error.

If I open the Licensing Server only Chaos Vantage is listed under my user.

This started when I upgraded today to latest daily.

Any tips?
Hi,

That's definately incorrect. Let me try and figure out what is going on. Could you email support@corona-renderer.com and they will help you out asap.

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2022-02-09, 17:38:42
Reply #5

aaouviz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 712
    • View Profile
    • Another Angle 3D
Amazingly fast response, thanks. Email sent :)
Nicolas Pratt
Another Angle 3D
https://www.instagram.com/anotherangle3d/

2022-02-09, 19:23:19
Reply #6

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 8040
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
During my testing I haven't had to log in or log out of either system (apart from the 1st log in to the new system). They are totally independant of each other so it should be fine.

Thanks,

Rowan

Ah, that's good to know, thank you!
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2022-02-09, 23:43:55
Reply #7

shortcirkuit

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 231
    • View Profile
hi guys
mine says no licences available? 

Just a heads up - i do have an existing perpetual license for vray under the same email address - so not sure if this is conflicting or causing errors?
« Last Edit: 2022-02-10, 01:38:46 by shortcirkuit »

2022-02-10, 01:33:41
Reply #8

VASLAVO

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 264
    • View Profile
Hi, i just finish some render to test latest build, all was fine but when i try to open the corona image editor i get a no available licenses error (197) here the screenshot


2022-02-10, 08:41:00
Reply #9

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1752
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
hi guys
mine says no licences available? 

Just a heads up - i do have an existing perpetual license for vray under the same email address - so not sure if this is conflicting or causing errors?
Hi, i just finish some render to test latest build, all was fine but when i try to open the corona image editor i get a no available licenses error (197) here the screenshot


Hi Guys,

Can you contact support@corona-renderer.com and someone will help you out asap.

Thanks,

Rowan

Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2022-02-10, 08:55:48
Reply #10

LorenzoS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 258
    • View Profile
Hi,
"No licenses available"
i don't know how solve.

thank you

2022-02-10, 08:58:31
Reply #11

aaouviz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 712
    • View Profile
    • Another Angle 3D
Hi,

Just a heads up. This seems like a pretty major problem if already 2 of us are reporting it.

And the email response wasn't very promising either, they understood it only affected the CIE...which obviously is not the case.

Nicolas Pratt
Another Angle 3D
https://www.instagram.com/anotherangle3d/

2022-02-10, 09:02:09
Reply #12

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1752
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi Guys,

Thanks for reporting these issues, we are investigating. I need some more information in order to investigate each indiviudal case.

I will need your registered email address i.e. the one which you log into the licensing with. I appreciate you won't want to share this info publically over the forum. Please can you PM it to me?

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs: How to report issues to us!
Send me your scene!

2022-02-10, 09:06:19
Reply #13

LorenzoS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 258
    • View Profile
Quote
Hi Guys,

Thanks for reporting these issues, we are investigating. I need some more information in order to investigate each indiviudal case.

I will need your registered email address i.e. the one which you log into the licensing with. I appreciate you won't want to share this info publically over the forum. Please can you PM it to me?

Thanks,

Rowan

i sen you a private message

thanks

2022-02-10, 09:06:48
Reply #14

needsomenice

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Hi,
"No licenses available"
i don't know how solve.