Author Topic: Double Vision Displacement  (Read 356 times)

2021-04-07, 17:32:17

treydanger

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Hello, I'm trying to figure out why using displacement causes my image to look like it was taken with a decentered camera lens.  Through the center of this pillar, it's not too bad - but if you look towards the edges, the image looks double printed.  I hope this makes sense.  Thanks for your help.

2021-04-07, 18:51:26
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6964
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Let me guess - you are using triplanar mapping, right?
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2021-04-07, 22:34:04
Reply #2

treydanger

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I'm not.  I think it may have been caused by using both the bump and the displacement channels together with the same maps.

2021-04-07, 22:39:34
Reply #3

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6964
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Corona already does that automatically, so i don't think it should be a problem. I know that using displacement with triplanar mapping, produces result that is very similar to your example, but if you say there's no triplanar, then i don't know what it is. Hopefuly someone from support will be able to help you.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2021-04-08, 04:52:50
Reply #4

Avi

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Hi,

Is it possible for you send us this scene so, we can have a close look and figure out the problem?

Thanks.

Regards,
Avi

2021-04-09, 16:13:45
Reply #5

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1924
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, we did have a similar report like this some time ago. Can you try the "Flip" options in the Corona normal shader to see if that helps? If it doesn't, please send us the scene or texture for testing. If need be, we have a private uploader for these kinds of things.
https://corona-renderer.com/upload