Author Topic: Deadline, TR Craches - What seems to be the problem?  (Read 451 times)

2020-10-13, 23:08:49

haffy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
One of my TR Clients craches all the time, I can't find the problem. I have now even testet to clean the HDD to clear space, but that did not work.

Please help, I am on a deadline and I need this Node (the most powerful one..).


2020-10-14, 08:06:39
Reply #1

haffy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
9 hours for the first render, now the second one is on it's way. I need three total today :) That math don't end up..
Is there any render-farm that support R23 and Corona 7 yet?

2020-10-14, 12:37:18
Reply #2

beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1818
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Render farms do not use daily builds as they are experimental and can crash. They will only ever use an official release. I wouldn't recommend using a daily for any production jobs as this sort of thing can happen and deadlines can be missed. We do mention this in our daily build rules here:
https://help.c4d.corona-renderer.com/support/solutions/articles/12000033462-corona-renderer-for-c4d-daily-builds

As for the crashing, can you please submit a report to support and we will investigate further. Some hints on what to report: https://help.c4d.corona-renderer.com/support/solutions/articles/12000033461-how-to-report-issues-c4d

2020-10-14, 12:59:49
Reply #3

haffy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
I understand that, but there is no other Corona version for R23 yet. And new subscriptions to C4D only give you access to R23. If I knew that before...
I will look in to that, but that wont help me with the deadline thou 😢

2020-10-14, 15:07:46
Reply #4

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1041
    • View Profile

2020-10-14, 15:17:50
Reply #5

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3457
    • View Profile
There is official release for R23 - Corona 6 Hotfix 1

But no News nor Blogpost not even Home page refreshed ;)

It is in the news on the forum:
https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=31138.0

And in the daily builds thread on the forum:
https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=28018.msg177041#msg177041

And was all over our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram too, as well as shared to Facebook groups (It's still our banner on the Facebook official page)


2020-10-14, 15:31:55
Reply #6

haffy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Thanks!! Will try it when I am done with this scene. Beacuse Corona 6 wont open Corona 7 scenes right?

2020-10-14, 15:38:18
Reply #7

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3457
    • View Profile
Correction to what I said - scenes saved in 7 will probably work fine, as there have been no major changes in the 7 dailies yet (mostly it was stuff that was then ported to the 6 Hotfix 1). I initially saw this as being version 6 scenes loaded into 5, where there could well be problems :)

Still no guarantee that anything using 7 will work, but right now it's probably fine.

2020-10-14, 15:50:01
Reply #8

haffy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Then there is a chance that it will work on the node, I am trying that now.

2020-10-14, 16:05:47
Reply #9

haffy

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Update, that solved the problem. Thanks !! :)