Author Topic: Corona Renderer 6 for Cinema 4D daily build  (Read 16007 times)

2020-07-31, 09:17:36
Reply #150

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Me, obviously.
See one post above yours ;)
Oh yes, right. I missed this message. Thank you for the example. Somehow it didn't work in my own test.

2020-07-31, 14:49:41
Reply #151

jojorender

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
MacOs 10.13.6 / C4D Studio R18.057 / Corona Version: 6.0 daily May  6 2020

When “Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials” is activated in Corona preferences.
- Object with Corona mat becomes invisible when moved.
- When adjusting material settings in texture tag, object/ material goes invisible while adjusting.
- Object dragged to the content browser is invisible in preview window.

When “Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials” is de-activated
- Object dragged to the content browser does not show any materials.

All of the above same as in Version: 5 hotfix 2

uploaded "1590536270_Corona-mat-viewport-issue.mp4" showing the material issue in viewport and content browser.

Corona 6 RC1 - MacOs 10.13.6 - C4D Studio R18.057

This is still happening in RC1. Corona 4 was the last version it worked.
Not sure what the "Enhanced OpenGL preview of Corona materials" setting is supposed to do, but it is unusable.
I'm using the content browser a lot, and every model showing without any material is not helpful.
Sure, I can "set preview..." in content browser, but it's just not practical to always render out a preview and not necessary for all content. 
Since it worked before, I'm hopeful you can fix this issue before V6 release.   

MacOs 10.13.6
C4D Studio R18.057

2020-07-31, 23:06:19
Reply #152

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 634
    • View Profile
Another great idea to use the distance shader (again after an example by Maru for 3ds max) is giving grass clean cut on borders.
What did we do without this shader all the time?!

2020-08-02, 08:34:33
Reply #153

Daniel Mikolajčák

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Hello,
I have noticed in latest build rc1 you still cannot delete saved vfb frames individually, I have reported this issue earlier here (answer#5): https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=26907.msg159764#msg159764
daniel

2020-08-02, 19:42:26
Reply #154

iacdxb

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 724
  • 3D Deisgner
    • View Profile
    • www.behance.net/iacdxb
Hi,

In Camera Mapping, material with "OPACITY" mask does not work on Dynamic (mograph) object....!

Anyone can give a try.....?

Thanks.
...
« Last Edit: 2020-08-02, 19:54:12 by iacdxb »
Mac OS X
Cinema 4D S22

2020-08-05, 20:10:30
Reply #155

Daniel Mikolajčák

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Hello,
I have noticed in latest build rc2 you still cannot delete saved vfb frames individually, I have reported this issue earlier here (answer#5): https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=26907.msg159764#msg159764
daniel

2020-08-09, 23:24:12
Reply #156

karelbuhr

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • trq.cz
Hello,
when using UVW Randomizer (with new high quality blending on) it's almost 4times slower. Without HQ blending it is approx 33% slower.
Can somebody confirm that? Is such a time penalty for the use of the UVW randomizer normal?

Best regards
Karel
Karel Buhr    
https://www.instagram.com/trq.cz/https://trq.cz/
[always latest Corona build possible, W10, Cinema 4D R21.207]

2020-08-10, 12:36:59
Reply #157

Daniel Mikolajčák

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Hello,
when using UVW Randomizer (with new high quality blending on) it's almost 4 times slower. Without HQ blending it is approx 33% slower.
Can somebody confirm that? Is such a time penalty for the use of the UVW randomizer normal?

Best regards
Karel

I can confirm, UVW randomizer increases time by 151%
without HQ blending by 42%



2020-08-13, 16:17:59
Reply #158

karelbuhr

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • trq.cz
Hello,
also, I recently noticed that bump doesn't work with triplanar if there is filter shader after that in a node structure.
Karel Buhr    
https://www.instagram.com/trq.cz/https://trq.cz/
[always latest Corona build possible, W10, Cinema 4D R21.207]

2020-08-13, 17:19:41
Reply #159

mmarcotic

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 44
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hello Karel,

could you please share a quick snapshot of the nodes from node material editor so we can investigate?

Thanks,
Jan

2020-08-14, 02:26:35
Reply #160

burnin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1015
    • View Profile
Bump works fine here. Using Texture map or/and Noise, After or Before Filter, crnCC, UVWrndm, 3planar, Layer...
Note, it still takes higher values to become noticeable.
And Layering with Noises is really weird, like as if values get out of scale, either multiplied or powered...

2020-08-14, 11:38:47
Reply #161

karelbuhr

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • trq.cz
Hello Jan,

there is a snapshot of a node material editor and also the scene file (its om model from FH). It works just fine with corona color correct, but I prefer to use filter shader.

Thanks,
Karel
Karel Buhr    
https://www.instagram.com/trq.cz/https://trq.cz/
[always latest Corona build possible, W10, Cinema 4D R21.207]

2020-08-14, 15:59:26
Reply #162

rendart

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
on Mac VFB window can't be closed and the box with Render inside does not expand!
Very annoying!
> already present in last daily built

on  Cinema R19 at least!

I can confirm this.

2020-08-14, 16:00:29
Reply #163

mmarcotic

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 44
  • Jan - C4D QA
    • View Profile
Hello Jan,

there is a snapshot of a node material editor and also the scene file (its om model from FH). It works just fine with corona color correct, but I prefer to use filter shader.

Thanks,
Karel

Hello Karel once again,

I can confirm that Triplanar > Filter > Bump does not work correctly and I will pass it on to developers to fix.
In the meantime, you can use (as you've already pointed out) Corona Color Correct.
For internal purpose: id=549868874

Thanks,
Jan

2020-08-15, 12:33:39
Reply #164

lollolo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Hi, I just updated to rc 3.

I still get a yellow render in some cases when I rotate Corona Sky object during IR.

Sky settings:
HDRI (Native Bitmap Shader) > Corona Color correct > Corona Sky = yellow
HDRI > Corona Sky = working as expected
HDRI (Corona Bitmap Shader) > Corona Color correct > Corona Sky = working as expected

Thanks!

C4D R20
Windows 10
Corona 6 RC3