Author Topic: Reporting daily build issues  (Read 11383 times)

2019-06-19, 20:59:35

houska

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1513
  • Cestmir Houska
    • View Profile
Hello everyone!

I know that most of you are used to reporting the issues directly in the respective daily build threads (for example in the "Corona Renderer 4 for Cinema 4D daily build" thread) and that's fine by us.

But let's not forget that there is another way to report bugs and issues with daily builds - by creating a thread directly in this sub-forum! Such a report might actually be more visible than all those posts in the daily build thread. I would personally prefer having reports neatly separated issue by issue here.

Whatever method you choose is up to you, however, and we'll tend to all reports the same way we have always tried to.

2020-06-23, 06:07:54
Reply #1

Daniel Mikolajčák

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 156
  • ArchViz specialist
    • View Profile
    • Behance portfolio
Hello,
I have noticed in latest build you still cannot delete saved vfb frames individually, I have reported this issue earlier here (answer#5): https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=26907.msg159764#msg159764

2020-06-23, 10:55:12
Reply #2

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2046
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hello,
I have noticed in latest build you still cannot delete saved vfb frames individually, I have reported this issue earlier here (answer#5): https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=26907.msg159764#msg159764
Hi Daniel, Are you referring to the build from June 11?

2020-06-23, 11:15:50
Reply #3

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Hello we tried Corona V6 Daily Build from 11 June with Cinema 4D R19, in Framebuffer we cannot close the window, and we cannot scale window, and the checkboxes are hidden by scroll bar.

2020-06-23, 12:52:35
Reply #4

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2046
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hello we tried Corona V6 Daily Build from 11 June with Cinema 4D R19, in Framebuffer we cannot close the window, and we cannot scale window, and the checkboxes are hidden by scroll bar.

Thanks for the video. Is the behavior the same for doing a final render or just for IR?

For internal use: (Internal ID=525618249)

2020-06-23, 14:15:30
Reply #5

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Thanks for the video. Is the behavior the same for doing a final render or just for IR?
For internal use: (Internal ID=525618249)

Only for IR activated by IR Icon, when we first start the FB and use then IR then is only somethimes the scroll bar again over checkboxes.

2020-06-24, 18:33:56
Reply #6

Daniel Mikolajčák

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 156
  • ArchViz specialist
    • View Profile
    • Behance portfolio
Yes Bengamin June 11th built

Hello,
I have noticed in latest build you still cannot delete saved vfb frames individually, I have reported this issue earlier here (answer#5): https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=26907.msg159764#msg159764
Hi Daniel, Are you referring to the build from June 11?

2020-06-27, 17:10:51
Reply #7

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Please, fix this problem:
When an object have 2 material tags, corona mix both.
Normally it shouldn't happen. Only the last tag should be displayed.
Obviously the materials have no opacity, and the "mix textures" is disabled.

Ah, one more thing: the duplicate material remover doesn't work. If you uninstall Corona it works.

Thanks so much!

2020-06-29, 16:49:00
Reply #8

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2046
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Please, fix this problem:
When an object have 2 material tags, corona mix both.
Normally it shouldn't happen. Only the last tag should be displayed.
Obviously the materials have no opacity, and the "mix textures" is disabled.

Ah, one more thing: the duplicate material remover doesn't work. If you uninstall Corona it works.

Thanks so much!

Hi, for the first issue, can you share a test scene for us? https://corona-renderer.com/upload

And the second issue is already known and has been reported and will be addressed in a future release. 

2020-06-30, 09:08:00
Reply #9

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Please, fix this problem:
When an object have 2 material tags, corona mix both.
Normally it shouldn't happen. Only the last tag should be displayed.
Obviously the materials have no opacity, and the "mix textures" is disabled.

Ah, one more thing: the duplicate material remover doesn't work. If you uninstall Corona it works.

Thanks so much!

Hi, for the first issue, can you share a test scene for us? https://corona-renderer.com/upload

And the second issue is already known and has been reported and will be addressed in a future release.

Hi beanzvision, I just upload the scene "material tags issue" in the private uploader.

Please, let me know if you need anything else.

Thank you!

2020-06-30, 09:14:20
Reply #10

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
I'm sorry, the private uploader doesn't work, I tried 4 times.
This is the link to download the scene:
https://we.tl/t-mW7H6fcENm

2020-06-30, 11:14:42
Reply #11

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2046
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Please, fix this problem:
When an object have 2 material tags, corona mix both.
Normally it shouldn't happen. Only the last tag should be displayed.
Obviously the materials have no opacity, and the "mix textures" is disabled.

Ah, one more thing: the duplicate material remover doesn't work. If you uninstall Corona it works.

Thanks so much!

Hi, for the first issue, can you share a test scene for us? https://corona-renderer.com/upload

And the second issue is already known and has been reported and will be addressed in a future release.

Hi beanzvision, I just upload the scene "material tags issue" in the private uploader.

Please, let me know if you need anything else.

Thank you!

Hi, I have searched our private uploaders and cannot find anything named as such. Can you try again using wetransfer.com and add my email jerrems at corona-renderer.com to it please? Thanks!

2020-06-30, 13:40:25
Reply #12

dipozzo

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile

2020-07-01, 11:02:23
Reply #13

Core2000

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
Scroll bar is still cover the checkboxes in FB on OSX 10.14.6 C4D S22 Daily Build 2020-06-30

This error only occurs when you start Cinema 4D and then start Corona via the IR ICON. If you first use the frame buffer icon the checkboxes turn to left with activated scrollbar as expected.
« Last Edit: 2020-07-01, 11:17:12 by Core2000 »

2020-07-09, 15:02:36
Reply #14

JPeters

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Well, I've created a bug thread in the appropriate forum however since this also happens in the latest daily build (June 30-2020) let me post a copy of the problem here.

In short: Team render server (external application) crashes when you try to render more then one job which has 1 frame divided over multiple machines.

We are running into an issue using Corona (both 5 and the latest (June 30) daily build of 6) with a team render server+clients setup.
The problem is as follows:

When we try to render a C4D scene that has 1 frame (So it splits the one frame over multiple machines), the entire render server crashes. When we restart the render server, the job we just started is indicated as "complete" without results.
If we have started multiple projects, it will be rendering a different project from the one we started when the server comes back online.
We are trying to render one frame on multiple machines to speed up the rendering process.

When we take the same exact scene, give it 2 frames (so it will render 1 frame per client), the render server works fine and there are no problems.

When using Corona 5, when rendering 1 frame on multiple machines, even when it finishes, there is a color difference (looks like different exposure or if some lights are switched off) in the image which does not happen when we render the same frame on 1 dedicated machine. (All machines are running the exact same Corona version so this can not be the issue I imagine)
When using Corona 6, when rendering 1 frame on multiple machines, there is no color difference anymore (All machines are running the exact same Corona version so this can not be the issue I imagine)

When using Corona 5, when rendering 1 frame on multiple machines, if you start a job like this, the render server crashes. (All machines are running the exact same Corona version so this can not be the issue I imagine)
When using Corona 6, when rendering 1 frame on multiple machines, you can start 1 job safely but as soon as you launch a second job the render server crashes. (All machines are running the exact same Corona version so this can not be the issue I imagine)

=====================

I've attached the bug report zip of the latest crash with Corona 5 (I believe) called _BugReport.zip which is the crash that happens when you try to launch any job that splits over multiple machines.
I've also attached the bug report of the latest crash with Corona 6 (30 June) called _BugReport_Corona6.zip which is the crash that happens when you try to launch more then one job.

As I said it happens with multiple Corona versions.

This is a rather serious issue for us as we render a combination of animation but also high res single images most days and having the render farm crash all the time is rather frustrating.

Cheers,

Joep