Author Topic: romullus wips  (Read 155477 times)

2016-06-29, 17:28:54
Reply #270

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6784
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Sadly, those materials won't work without models, because it heavily relies on numerous baked maps.

But i can upload models with materials, because those models are obtained as public domain. Give me a few days, before i can find some time to do that.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-06-29, 18:05:07
Reply #271

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10492
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
AFAIK the providers of those models were interested in collecting works done with these, so you could contact them too. A small "made in Corona Renderer" note would be appreciated also. ;)

2016-06-29, 19:18:41
Reply #272

Marcellus Ludovicus

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 29
  • Vincunt, eos quibuscum contendunt.
    • View Profile
From which site did the models come?

2016-06-29, 19:39:33
Reply #273

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6784
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-07-01, 11:34:33
Reply #274

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6784
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Here's promised model with bronze materials: https://www.dropbox.com/s/7hu5dahmnxfldda/FrankWilleme%20model%20and%20Corona%20bronze%20material%20Share.zip?dl=0

Please note, that unlike original scans, i do not share it as public domain. More info on licensing is inside archive file.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-07-01, 12:48:33
Reply #275

agentdark45

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 562
    • View Profile
Thanks for sharing romullus. Good to see how the shader is constructed! Is there an easy way to adapt this for general models? Or is manual detailing necessary?
Vray who?

2016-07-01, 12:58:38
Reply #276

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6784
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Those maps were baked from high poly, detailed mesh, there's no way to get needed details from low poly, i'm affraid. Besides as much as i like Corona's AO, it's impossible to get information with it, that curvature or cavity maps gives. Initially i tried to do as much work procedurally as i could, but soon gave up, because results was simply not convincing enough :[
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-07-16, 21:37:56
Reply #277

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6784
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Can stop toying with new post processing tools in Corona. Tried to compare glare and bloom with ArionFX and i think that Corona's implementation still can't match its quality. Especially that can be seen around bright light sources - ArionFX nicely transitions bright white light to coloured glare, while Corona always gives ugly sharp transition. On the positive side, i like Corona's update speed - much faster than aFX, ant the fact that you can see those effects while working with IR is absolutely amazing.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-07-17, 13:23:11
Reply #278

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4201
    • View Profile
    • studio website
Good test, and not so good result. I found the same, the current glare is capable of producing flare, but not true glare. Even for very high glare power, the highlights stay rough with no transition.

Here is result from VFB+. The glare is very complicated to setup there for true realistic behaviour, because power and size is unrelated. It's also not real-time, but computed like the one from ArionFx, although not as good as Arion. But it's kind of middle ground, and you can see it produces strong glare before massive star appears.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2016-07-17, 16:22:44
Reply #279

arrival

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 90
    • View Profile
Hi  Juraj..hope u can help me,because i've download the trial version from vfb+ to have a look at this.
i dropped the dlx file to plugins folder,hit render in corona,but...no vfb+

how can i activate this ?


2016-07-17, 16:37:29
Reply #280

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4201
    • View Profile
    • studio website
You have to either select 'Native 3dsMax VFB' in Render setting System tam, VFB rollout.
 
Or, you can like me sometimes, use Corona VFB (for denoising), and after the render is finished, click on 'RenderFrame Windows' (Teapot in Square on the upper bar) and it will be there.
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2016-07-17, 17:12:34
Reply #281

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6784
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Here is result from VFB+. The glare is very complicated to setup there for true realistic behaviour, because power and size is unrelated. It's also not real-time, but computed like the one from ArionFx, although not as good as Arion. But it's kind of middle ground, and you can see it produces strong glare before massive star appears.

Indeed, glare from VFB+ looks much better, but if it isn't real time, then i'll stick withArionFX for the moment :]
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-07-17, 17:20:15
Reply #282

Juraj

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 4201
    • View Profile
    • studio website
It's almost real-time if you stay under 2560px resolution :- )
talcikdemovicova.com  Website and blog
be.net/jurajtalcik   Our studio Behance portfolio
Instagram   Our studio Instagram, managed by Veronika

2016-07-17, 17:43:41
Reply #283

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6784
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
90% of my renderings are under that resolution :]
I tried VFB+ demo couple years ago and i didn't find it very attractive at that time, maybe i should give it another try.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2016-07-18, 10:06:57
Reply #284

Nekrobul

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 1025
    • View Profile
90% of my renderings are under that resolution :]
I tried VFB+ demo couple years ago and i didn't find it very attractive at that time, maybe i should give it another try.

You definetly should try it now, but afterall i prefered arion.
---------------------------------------------------------------
https://www.blackbellstudio.com/
https://www.behance.net/blackbell3d
CEO at "Blackbell Studio"