Author Topic: Warning messages at startup  (Read 4083 times)

2016-02-28, 15:07:29

Pixero

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Hi!
I get warning messages at SketchUp startup that I have pin pointed coming from the Corona beta.
After some discussion at the Sketchucation forum here:
http://sketchucation.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=323&t=64309
it is believed they are coming from the fact that you use "load" instead of "require" for the FileUtils class.

Just thought I'd let you know.

2016-02-28, 19:45:47
Reply #1

Ang

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
I get the same warning messages
2 xeon 2658 / i7 5820K /i7 3770

2016-02-29, 10:31:05
Reply #2

Ryuu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 629
  • Michal
    • View Profile
I fixed that once already, but it seems that it slipped back when porting the plugin to SketchUp 2016, since it behaves a bit differently there than in the older version.

Will be fixed in next release. Thanks for the notice.

2016-04-23, 13:12:55
Reply #3

Ocularcentric

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Hey there - I'm getting a start-up error from the latest Beta in SU2016.
Anyone else in the same boat?

2016-04-24, 14:14:34
Reply #4

spadestick

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 197
    • View Profile
I get this, and Corona doesn't work at all - both the renderer and the materials editor

(mentioned in bug tracker)

Error: #<Fiddle::DLError: can't load c:/users/desmond/appdata/roaming/corona for sketchup/bin/Bridge.dll>
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2016/Tools/RubyStdLib/fiddle/import.rb:85:in `rescue in block in dlload'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2016/Tools/RubyStdLib/fiddle/import.rb:82:in `block in dlload'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2016/Tools/RubyStdLib/fiddle/import.rb:73:in `collect'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2016/Tools/RubyStdLib/fiddle/import.rb:73:in `dlload'
c:/users/appdata/roaming/corona for sketchup/bridge.rbs:20:in `<module:Bridge>'
c:/users/appdata/roaming/corona for sketchup/bridge.rbs:14:in `<module:SketchupCorona>'
c:/users/appdata/roaming/corona for sketchup/bridge.rbs:13:in `<main>'
c:/users/appdata/roaming/corona for sketchup/plugin.rbs:5:in `eval'
c:/users/appdata/roaming/corona for sketchup/plugin.rbs:5:in `require'
c:/users/appdata/roaming/corona for sketchup/plugin.rbs:5:in `<main>'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2016/Tools/extensions.rb:197:in `eval'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2016/Tools/extensions.rb:197:in `require'
C:/Program Files/SketchUp/SketchUp 2016/Tools/extensions.rb:197:in `load'
c:/users/appdata/roaming/sketchup/sketchup 2016/sketchup/plugins/coronaloader.rbs:17:in `register_extension'
c:/users/appdata/roaming/sketchup/sketchup 2016/sketchup/plugins/coronaloader.rbs:17:in `<module:SketchupCorona>'
c:/users/appdata/roaming/sketchup/sketchup 2016/sketchup/plugins/coronaloader.rbs:3:in `<main>'
SketchUp:1:in `eval'
« Last Edit: 2016-04-26, 14:29:32 by spadestick »

2016-04-26, 11:32:44
Reply #5

Ryuu

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 629
  • Michal
    • View Profile
Well, the good news is that these messages will be replaced with a much nicer "Failed to load Corona DLL" message in the next release :) Even better news is that I'll start working on a custom installer which will hopefully solve this issue once and for all.

2016-04-26, 14:30:02
Reply #6

spadestick

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 197
    • View Profile
thank you ryuu!