Corona Renderer Forum

General Category => Gallery => Topic started by: fobus on 2014-10-17, 15:03:11

Title: Low height city block
Post by: fobus on 2014-10-17, 15:03:11
Just another massive Corona project.
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: nehale on 2014-10-17, 15:12:58
How do you manage to fit all that into 32gb ram?
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: borisquezadaa on 2014-10-17, 15:16:26
How many egyptians have worked on those piramids?... and for how many years?. ;)

Great to see some ice material in the gallery.
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: nehale on 2014-10-17, 15:17:13
and how many light groups are in the night scene?
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: fobus on 2014-10-17, 15:19:55
Hm... Trying to optimize poly count and textures to fit them. 75-80% of RAM used (from 32Gb).

3 modelers and me. Time was managed by our client...

About night pictures I don't remember about light groups, but it fits into 250 light groups restriction.
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: fobus on 2014-10-17, 15:22:12
Full res pictures

Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: nehale on 2014-10-17, 15:32:39
What about the render times?
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: fobus on 2014-10-17, 15:35:52
Rendertimes imprinted in some pictures. 17-32 Hours on i7-2600k. Night and winter times don't remember.
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: nehale on 2014-10-17, 15:43:23
Last question is on proxies, did you just use the geometry as in Forest pack/multiscatter/Corona Scatter or did you first convert each to corona proxy then scatter that?
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: fobus on 2014-10-17, 15:44:35
Proxy of course. Too much geometry to save all in scene.
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: romullus on 2014-10-17, 16:03:14
(http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m5wku4jXpt1qjwp1yo1_400.gif)
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: Prakash.V on 2014-10-18, 15:17:40
that's THE WORK!!!!! awesome
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: ermatov on 2014-10-20, 21:33:33
you are sick!
a little bit about the texture of grass and plants?, please
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: widhi muttaqien on 2015-04-01, 11:01:11
Hi fobus, your works are amazing. How much RAM do you use to be able to render the large aerial scene?
I only have 8 GB of RAM will it suffice to render on that scale?
Title: Re: Low height city block
Post by: tomislavn on 2015-04-01, 11:17:55
Wow, just wow :) insane work man! Glad to see Corona being able to handle this without problems.