Corona Renderer Forum

General Category => Gallery => Work in Progress/Tests => Topic started by: Marvey on 2014-09-01, 00:35:13

Title: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: Marvey on 2014-09-01, 00:35:13
This is my first test with Corona for C4D, the kitchen is for a client the render is not perfect but is the first test.
best regards


Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: snakebox on 2014-09-01, 01:00:58
I really like the first shot, not a big fan of the other 3, mainly due to the too wide lens.

Generally it looks good, good detail and my only advice would be to watch your sun burnouts, I think I would lower the sun intensity slightly (or up your highlight compression based on your style) so that the kitchen bench doesn't blow out completely, at least leaving you with the option of controlling it in post.

Keep it up! 
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: tomislavn on 2014-09-01, 14:16:47
Love the shots! It looks great :) ...I can't wait for C4D version of Corona! Any hints about that?
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: Marvey on 2014-09-01, 19:53:36
Thanks for the coments and advises!
About the question you made Tomislavn corona for c4d is in a good way.. you will love it when you test it for sure, remember it still in alpha so many stuffs missing for now, and still fixing some bugs, but what i have tested so far i can say i am in love with corona :) if i can stay completly away from vray i will for sure! so expect corona to be a great render in c4d like it is already in max :)
regards
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: nehale on 2014-09-01, 22:50:36
what was the rendertime/passes for this?
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: Marvey on 2014-09-02, 20:09:29
i cant confirm the render time since i am not sure, but i think it was about 4hours with the resolution at 3520x1980 about 180 passes i made, but i incrased some settings thats why it took longer.
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: tomislavn on 2014-09-02, 20:51:15
i cant confirm the render time since i am not sure, but i think it was about 4hours with the resolution at 3520x1980 about 180 passes i made, but i incrased some settings thats why it took longer.

Aaaand PC specs were? :)
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: Marvey on 2014-09-03, 12:57:29
i render this with:

Board: Asus P9X79 PRo
CPU: I7 4930k with overclock at 4.6ghz
memory: Kingston 64gb of ram
Graphic: Gforce GTX780 TI
Software: Cinema4D R14 Broadcast
OS: Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: nehale on 2014-09-03, 13:35:06
is the lighting a HDRI or Sun & Sky?
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: tomislavn on 2014-09-03, 13:49:10
Thank you :) This is just beautiful!
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: Marvey on 2014-09-04, 13:14:33
Just HDRI no sun/sky.
regards
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: gootman on 2014-09-09, 22:11:23
Hey, bro.) Can u show us yours setting of scene? I can`t to understand all setting of Corona. If you show us yours scene and mats - we begin teaching faster...) Thanks you from all us)
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: tomislavn on 2014-09-10, 00:25:48
Marvey, I have found something that's wrong about the renders! :D Apples are too rough, too much bump :)
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: Marvey on 2014-09-10, 01:33:32
yes tomislavn thats true i noticed it too, it was my first test with corona, many stuffs not perfect like you said bump in the appels not perfect, in others surfaces like woods, metals i disable bump because i was having hard noise, and i am unable atm to use displacement since it was not working correctly, waiting for displacement to get fixed...  next test i will make i hope i can have more control of corona and probabily will understand more about corona too! :)


Gootman: witch setting you want to know? about the corona settings everything is defaul i just increased the amount of light samples to 10, and the record quality to 1024, and i increased the render passes to 180.
If you need info about some material tell me please.
regards
Title: Re: Kitchen - Corona for Cinema4D
Post by: tomislavn on 2014-09-10, 07:57:29
yes tomislavn thats true i noticed it too, it was my first test with corona, many stuffs not perfect like you said bump in the appels not perfect, in others surfaces like woods, metals i disable bump because i was having hard noise, and i am unable atm to use displacement since it was not working correctly, waiting for displacement to get fixed...  next test i will make i hope i can have more control of corona and probabily will understand more about corona too! :)

No worries :) I was kidding a bit, the render is perfect, this is just a minor thing.