Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for 3ds Max => [Max] Bug Reporting => Topic started by: Tanakov on 2019-09-11, 14:20:54

Title: Corona Distance Map - ProOptimizer
Post by: Tanakov on 2019-09-11, 14:20:54
Hello
using "ProOptimizer" modifier on objects with Distance map plugged in shader results in instant 3ds max crash.

Best regards,
Mike
Title: Re: Corona Distance Map - ProOptimizer
Post by: TomG on 2019-09-11, 15:02:50
Duplicate of https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=26163 - note that duplicating postings for the same bug does slow things down rather than "draw more attention to it" (as then some folks may reply to post A, some to post B, and then someone has to spend time sorting out which is the real thread to monitor and reply to),  so do please just post a bug once.
Title: Re: Corona Distance Map - ProOptimizer
Post by: romullus on 2019-09-11, 19:02:04
I wonder if this is a forum glitch, i see many duplicated topics today.
Title: Re: Corona Distance Map - ProOptimizer
Post by: Tanakov on 2019-09-11, 22:01:04
Its probably more of a brain glich, btw. Did you check my PM?
Title: Re: Corona Distance Map - ProOptimizer
Post by: romullus on 2019-09-11, 22:20:48
If the question about PM was addressed to me, then no, i didn't get PM from you.
Title: Re: Corona Distance Map - ProOptimizer
Post by: rowmanns on 2019-10-16, 10:26:11
Hi,

I wasn't able to reproduce this, can you provide me with which version of Corona and Max you are using?

Thanks,

Rowan