Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for 3ds Max => [Max] Bug Reporting => [Max] Resolved Bugs => Topic started by: skinny_santa on 2013-12-15, 18:36:18

Title: forest pack crashing corona
Post by: skinny_santa on 2013-12-15, 18:36:18
whenever i try to use forestpack with corona it crashes it scatters the stuff fine but as soon as i press render it crashes
i am using alpha 5


forst pack workd fine with mentalray and scanline

Title: Re: forest pack crashing corona
Post by: Ondra on 2013-12-15, 23:26:24
Can you post any scene where this happens? Do you have the newest version of FP?
Title: Re: forest pack crashing corona
Post by: skinny_santa on 2013-12-16, 02:51:55
i have 3.6.2 :)
and it happens as soon as i press render
do i need the fp 4 to make it work ?







@__@ oh god it's the mighty keymaster himself :|
Title: Re: forest pack crashing corona
Post by: Ondra on 2013-12-17, 20:43:47
I have 4.1.5. Try updating, and if it does not help, post the scene where it crashes
Title: Re: forest pack crashing corona
Post by: skinny_santa on 2013-12-18, 02:40:20
yeah it worked :) yayyyyy
Title: Re: forest pack crashing corona
Post by: Ondra on 2013-12-18, 10:17:58
ok, I've also fixed some crashes when using point cache + forestpack
Title: Re: forest pack crashing corona
Post by: skinny_santa on 2013-12-18, 17:01:03
aah great but the fixes will be in next public release as i use those hehe
when it is due ?
Title: Re: forest pack crashing corona
Post by: Ondra on 2013-12-18, 17:30:36
I am hoping for 1 month from now
Title: Re: forest pack crashing corona
Post by: skinny_santa on 2013-12-18, 17:43:19
great :D
i'll buy the final version when it will go commercial . really great work
need to save a lot of my salary if it is in euros :P


thanks for the support