Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for Cinema 4D => [C4D] General Discussion => Topic started by: achilles177 on 2016-12-28, 12:53:34

Title: Can't import proxies because of memory error
Post by: achilles177 on 2016-12-28, 12:53:34
Hi guys,

Trying for the first time to use proxies, I created some .cgeo files. When I try to load them in my new scene, I receive the following message error: "Loading failed due to memory error". I'm using the latest Corona for Mac OSX release. Some help, please?

Title: Re: Can't import proxies because of memory error
Post by: houska on 2017-04-26, 16:56:54
Well, judging from the message, I'd say that you don't have enough memory to load the instance into, but the trees don't seem too be so complex... Could you try this in the newest daily build and see if it still gives you the same error?
Title: Re: Can't import proxies because of memory error
Post by: achilles177 on 2017-04-26, 17:38:58
Thank you for the reply houska. Actually I didn't try with newer versions since the issue was frustrating, but I'll do it. Also, maybe I did something wrong when using proxies. There is some tutorial available for C4D?
Title: Re: Can't import proxies because of memory error
Post by: houska on 2017-04-26, 18:52:29
I am afraid there's no official tutorials at the moment, except a few videos either from fans or from us :-(
But we know about this and we are planning to make a helpdesk page similar to the one that the Max plugin has. That said, most of the hints there can be applied to Cinema4D too, so check it out if you want: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php/board,12.0.html
Title: Re: Can't import proxies because of memory error
Post by: achilles177 on 2017-04-26, 18:57:04
Thanks again! I found a really active and supportive community here.
Title: Re: Can't import proxies because of memory error
Post by: tiagosaraivacg on 2018-09-07, 12:19:05
guetting exactly this same error with last daily.. could be a bug?