Author Topic: Corona Popularity - Introduce your self  (Read 36269 times)

2012-09-12, 01:36:29

Javadevil

• Active Users
    • View Profile

Hi,

I've noticed the last couple of months Corona is gaining  popularity and just thought I'd start a thread where we introduce ourselves.

I've been working in 3D since 3dsmax 1.0, working in various companies in Australia.
Started off animating characters for realtime web movies, childrens DVD's/TV shows, computer games.
Moved from the city to the coast and started a Architectural vis company, thats going through tough times, I hope that picks up soon.

So my main focus of interest became renderers, I own Maxwell, Fryrender, Thea Render, Vray and Mental ray.

I bumped into Ludvik on the mental ray forums probably a year or so ago and started discussing renderers.
I tried to get him interested in another renderer (which I won't name cause I really like those guys and there product ).
Ludvik told me about Corona.
Well once I started playing around with Corona, I couldn't stop,  the pure speed and clean results of Global Illumination was just amazed me.
No slow speeds of unbiased rendering and no pissing around with light cache and irradiance map settings, it just works.
The development speed of Keymaster, he just keeps on adding features within weeks, sometimes days.
Translucency one week, Anisotropy the next,  sun & sky, Scattering, proxies, DOF and the last month or two, displacement, motion blur, render elements !!!
This guy is on fire and its only in Alpha !!!

Well a nearly a year later and I'm still here using Corona.

So how did you get interested in Corona ?

2012-09-12, 13:36:12
Reply #1

racoonart

• Active Users
    • View Profile
    • racoon-artworks