Author Topic: Sun as a part of daylight system doesn't show up in new light lister?  (Read 633 times)

2019-01-21, 10:58:04

Monkeybrother

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 232
    • View Profile

2019-01-21, 11:05:29
Reply #1

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 6981
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Currently, it's limitation.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2019-01-21, 14:11:23
Reply #2

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 3731
    • View Profile
The sun is not a CoronaLight, and at present the Lister only lists CoronaLights :) Something that will change going forward (this was just a first implementation of the Lister).

2019-01-21, 14:33:43
Reply #3

Monkeybrother

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 232
    • View Profile
The sun is not a CoronaLight, and at present the Lister only lists CoronaLights :) Something that will change going forward (this was just a first implementation of the Lister).

Ok. thanks. I almost always have a daylight system/sun and for daylight exteriors it's often the only light, so it would be a nice (crucial) thing to have.

2019-01-21, 17:25:21
Reply #4

steyin

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 361
  • BALLS
    • View Profile
    • Instagram Page
The GTools script will list any sun you have. I personally think it's better than the lister in V3.

http://www.evvisual.com/lightlister/