Author Topic: Stage Object & How to save CXR  (Read 2608 times)

2019-01-13, 13:19:49

3dkobi

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Hi guys,
I'm new to corona, so I'll probably have some silly questions in the near future...
When I have to render a few shots of the same project I put several cameras in the scene and than use the Stage object to animate the cameras, so camera 1 is frame 1, camera 2 is frame 2 ect.
Is there a way to maintain this process and save the files as CXR ? Or let the VFB keep the renderings like c4d native picture viewer (when a new rendering start the old one is deleted from the VFB) ?
The only way I see to save a CXR file is through the VFB...

P.S.
Even when I untick "Clear VFB inbetween renders", the VFB still getting cleared...

Peace,
Kobi
« Last Edit: 2019-01-14, 09:04:04 by 3dkobi »

2019-01-16, 09:54:35
Reply #1

3dkobi

• Active Users
    • View Profile
I'm bumping this thread because I still didn't find an answer...

I've upgraded to C4d r20
I'm trying to also use the take system for rendering different frames of the same project but I still can't see any option to save as CXR, or to save the history of the frames in corona VFB.

Even when  I untick "Clear VFB inbetween renders", the VFB still getting cleared...

2019-01-16, 10:34:20
Reply #2

horpa

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Hi, do you mean this?

2019-01-16, 11:23:30
Reply #3

3dkobi

• Active Users
    • View Profile
Thanks horpa, that solved part of the problem, I can now see all renders in the VFB history...
I still don't know how to render those frames to CXR - I can only see an option to save to CXR the current VFB - but if I render several frames I can't see how can I save CXR from the previous ones

2019-01-16, 14:09:36
Reply #4

TomG

• Administrator
  • Active Users
    • View Profile
Hi! Yes, appears to be two problems here, have logged both of them for us to investigate.