Corona Renderer Forum

Corona Renderer for Cinema 4D => [C4D] General Discussion => Topic started by: Ondra on 2014-09-04, 17:45:27

Title: First public release
Post by: Ondra on 2014-09-04, 17:45:27
Get the details + installer here: https://corona-renderer.com/blog/corona-c4d-alpha1/
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: zzubnik on 2014-09-04, 17:51:53
Congrats! You will make a lot of C4D users very happy with this.
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: tomislavn on 2014-09-04, 17:56:41
Wow :) I cannot explain how happy I am now! Off to rendering <3

HUGE THANK YOU TO EVERYBODY INVOLVED! :)
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: gootman on 2014-09-04, 18:42:46
Cool) One quaestion.. I can`t to configure camera (in global setting or Corona camera).. If i change shutter speed or F-stop - i don`t see any reaction on visiualising... I see same light anytime...
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: Marvey on 2014-09-04, 19:23:06
Cool) One quaestion.. I can`t to configure camera (in global setting or Corona camera).. If i change shutter speed or F-stop - i don`t see any reaction on visiualising... I see same light anytime...

yes thats correct already was reported in the mantis, team will look at it for sure
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: Dex on 2014-09-04, 20:12:52
Thanks for all your hardwork.
The UI looks very neat. Great job.
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: adildil on 2014-09-04, 20:32:29
Cool) One quaestion.. I can`t to configure camera (in global setting or Corona camera).. If i change shutter speed or F-stop - i don`t see any reaction on visiualising... I see same light anytime...

me too i have the same probleme
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: jumamu on 2014-09-04, 20:33:55
Is this already reported? When i use Bidir / VCM and if my lights has occlude other lights feature ON then the light object will generate dark area even when it is invisible to camera.

I took screenshot which will explain this bug... If it is bug.. I am not sure is it bug or not.
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: Ludvik Koutny on 2014-09-04, 20:44:04
Bidir/VCM does not support fakes, does not support many Corona features, and is slower in most of the scenes. It's just experimental engine. Use Progressive, it's set as default for a reason.
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: tomislavn on 2014-09-04, 21:41:07
I just want real-time update of exposure/wb/contrast <3
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: zackyd on 2014-09-05, 01:31:04
DOF focus distance needs to be divided by 10 in order to reflect where the initial focus was set.
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: phaceless on 2014-09-05, 02:19:19
Really really great to finally get it in cinema4D. Is there a way to use alpha maps? For instance when rendering leaves?. Thanks
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: pzdm on 2014-09-05, 09:52:00
Hi there

if I can, I found several minor bugs+suggestions there:

1) Camera shutter speed, it´s limited to 1/999, it´s a very low range, use 1/8000 instead (for instance, or more, depeneds on a camera, my Pentax k 5II uses the range I wote above)

2) Add a trigger here, that will "fix" the value in common steps such as 1/1, 1/2, 1/4, 1/8, 1/15, 1/30, 1/60, 1/125, /250, 1/500 and so on.

3) f-stop value - use the same as above, let´s allow a common settings there please so trigger and so on

2+3) or, link the setup with C4D camea settings, it´s propably possible by Xpresso, but be "honest" as possible (for an user)

4) is possible to use a CINEMA 4D Sky object fo the Sun settings position/angle/color contol? It´s the best and most often used way. Simply, it´s very easy to animate it, set it and so on... (and has pretty nice and predictable preview as well)

5) Remove the Corona material from the "shaders" menu please. use the root "Create" menu instead.

6) there are some phong shading issues/bugs, it is not (sometimes) analyzed well

if I can, here is the example, I used Corona and Indigo, indigo works correctly, Corona not.

Title: Re: First public release
Post by: pBarrelas on 2014-09-05, 11:06:45
Use the Bug Report system to report bugs, as that is the quickest way to report them and making sure it is viewed by the developer(s).
I'd also suggest for you to open your own thread for suggesting features, like Silverwings did here: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php/topic,4152.0.html
Posting bugs/suggestions all over the forums doesn't help anyone.
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: hrisek on 2014-09-05, 12:10:21
Thank You very much for this release:) It's new possiblities for users of C4D:) I love it! Is possible to compile Corona for Cinema 4D R10? I know it's very old software (2007).
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: pzdm on 2014-09-05, 16:14:52
Use the Bug Report system to report bugs, as that is the quickest way to report them and making sure it is viewed by the developer(s).
I'd also suggest for you to open your own thread for suggesting features, like Silverwings did here: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php/topic,4152.0.html
Posting bugs/suggestions all over the forums doesn't help anyone.

Yep, I can´t find the link to inner beta testing group, so used this way (my faul), I´m not a good beta tester, I said it :)). Sorry for the location, so copy it if you want, up to you (admins). Don´t want to double it.   

Peace P
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: Ludvik Koutny on 2014-09-05, 18:01:13
Use the Bug Report system to report bugs, as that is the quickest way to report them and making sure it is viewed by the developer(s).
I'd also suggest for you to open your own thread for suggesting features, like Silverwings did here: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php/topic,4152.0.html
Posting bugs/suggestions all over the forums doesn't help anyone.

Yep, I can´t find the link to inner beta testing group, so used this way (my faul), I´m not a good beta tester, I said it :)). Sorry for the location, so copy it if you want, up to you (admins). Don´t want to double it.   

Peace P

Hi,

there's no need to apologize. You didn't do anything wrong. There is no inner beta testing group AFAIK, so forum is the best place to post bug reports. Most of your suggestions make a lot of sense, so your feedback is definitely welcome. The problem at the moment is that there is not dedicated C4D section in bug reporting board :)
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: Ondra on 2014-09-06, 00:00:56
Actually, there is a section in mantis, where all bugs should be reported: https://corona-renderer.com/bugs/
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: donpedro6000 on 2014-09-06, 18:47:19
I can't find a way to render different passes (depth, diffuse etc.)... Is this possible with Corona for C4D?
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: Marvey on 2014-09-06, 19:33:22
I can't find a way to render different passes (depth, diffuse etc.)... Is this possible with Corona for C4D?

not yet, probabily in future will be for sure.
Title: Re: First public release
Post by: koldi on 2014-09-13, 17:07:31
corona for c4d is suppose to have same core as max one, but does it support clipping planes now? Im trying to get ones to work for a very small space but no luck.