Author Topic: Add node buttons in node editor  (Read 4819 times)

2021-04-12, 19:13:51

3dsloth

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Adding a list of buttons for each node in the node editor would be a huge UI and workflow improvement instead of having to go through submenus each time you just want to add a node.

This could be just for Corona nodes, but also great if you could add them for C4D nodes as well.

2021-04-13, 13:28:35
Reply #1

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2418
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi there, I'm not sure I fully understand your request. Can you do some kind of mockup at all?
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2021-04-13, 14:51:40
Reply #2

3dsloth

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Sure, basically like Octane has it it in theirs.

2021-12-17, 17:38:58
Reply #3

nnzz

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
+1

Octane provides also a search menu that filters the nodes, and its color system helps to keep things organized

2021-12-17, 20:44:39
Reply #4

Cinemike

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 888
    • View Profile

2021-12-21, 14:48:58
Reply #5

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2418
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi, noted internally.
(Internal ID=815655677)
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us