Author Topic: General Stability on OSX  (Read 936 times)

2022-07-21, 12:39:36

masterzone

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
    • ZuccherodiKanna
Dear at Corona Render staff, I'm on Corona Render from release 5 and I love it for speed and stability...and quality.
We have two licenses on my CGI studio installed on two Macs (1 iMac i9 and 1 Mac book pro i7 with Cinema4D R25)
No issue until now...rearely crashes, but usually a great stability...

We got many crashes per day after installed Corona Render 8 and hot fix 1 too. During the starting rendering we got crashes every time. Happens on both Mac...and with all scene.

If I render the same files on a PC...nothing happen and the render starts without problem...
Any tip and tricks?

2022-07-21, 14:02:00
Reply #1

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2601
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi Alessandro,

Sorry to hear you're having some issues. I have created a support ticket on your behalf. Could you please send me any crash reports that may have been generated by this issue so we can assist you further?
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2022-07-21, 14:39:04
Reply #2

masterzone

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
    • ZuccherodiKanna
Sure Bengamin and thanks for your replay, I was opening a ticket but if you already done I stop to upload the scene on chaos support...
Here the TXT of the bug report...
Finger crossed

if you need the scene or further informations drop me a line...we are driving crazy after Corona 8 😰

2022-07-21, 15:47:31
Reply #3

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2601
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Hi there, thanks for the report. Could you also try this build and let me know the outcome?
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1xoDTlVaxw6ovZ3-KLhUjdn5DowtEuAic
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2022-07-21, 17:02:15
Reply #4

masterzone

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
    • ZuccherodiKanna
Dear Bengamin, thanks for your replay...ok I can give it a try...

2022-07-21, 17:14:56
Reply #5

masterzone

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
    • ZuccherodiKanna
Hello Bengamin, unfortunately I opened the scene and the first hit on "interactive rendering" crashed Cinema4D...here is the bug report...
If you need the scene let me know...I can't to put the link directly on the forum due to an NDA of the job...


2022-07-21, 17:26:28
Reply #6

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4585
    • View Profile
The "Contact Us" in our signatures will take you to where you can raise a ticket, to which you can attach a scene so that it only goes to us, and only for bug fixing use, in case that helps :)
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2022-07-21, 17:42:05
Reply #7

masterzone

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
    • ZuccherodiKanna
thanks anyway...I'm filling the Chaos Form with scene...I tried also on another MacBook Pro i9 with 32GB of ram...same crash here...
Finger crossed