Author Topic: Black Screen with Ryzen 5900X (Corona Renderer/3dsMax)  (Read 1224 times)

2022-02-21, 21:04:28

pedrovargas

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I have exactly the same problem as (https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=27699.15)
When it crashes screen turns black, monitor goes into sleep mode, nothing works, not even the reset button (but the PC is still ON by the fan and ram leds). I have to switch off the PSU. I updated my BIOS (v13), changed the voltage to 1.35V (1.36V and 1.37V) and changed the frequency (3000mhz, 2993mhz, 2400mhz, 2133mhz) and felt more stability but it wasn't enough. The problem persists. I still haven't found a definitive solution. Could anyone help?

The temperature spike during 5k render is 71ÂșC (i think Deepcool Gammaxx 400 is really good).

The build:
GIGABYTE B550M AORUS ELITE
AMD Ryzen 9 5900X
Deepcool Gammaxx 400 Ex 120mm + 3 Cooler Fans Deepcool 120mm
Kingston Fury Beast, RGB, 32GB (2x16GB), 3600MHz, DDR4, CL18
Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus
ASUS DUAL NVIDIA RTX 3060 TI 8GB
Corsair CV650, 650W, 80 Plus
2TB HD drive

Thank You

2022-07-15, 05:25:14
Reply #1

projetos2

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Hello Pedro , did you manage to solve this problem? I just assembled a CPU identical to yours and now I have the same problems I thought it was the machine.

and apparently it is a problem with the renderer indeed, I would like to know if anyone has a solution? Or did you just throw the money in the trash?

2022-07-15, 11:05:03
Reply #2

Nejc Kilar

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1096
    • View Profile
    • My personal website
I know this probably won't be too helpful per say but what I'd do is I'd first try swapping the memory sticks with another pair that is on the QVL list for that particular motherboard (it is also something that was suggested in the linked thread). If that works OK I'd go with checking the GPU and whether that one is working as it should (I'd stress test it) and lastly I'd check the PSU as well.

Additionally I'd also probably try downclocking the CPU just to try and make sure there's isn't a problem there in terms of the power delivery.

So just some ideas, hopefully it'll help.
Nejc Kilar | chaos-corona.com
Educational Content Creator | contact us

2022-07-15, 13:43:43
Reply #3

Adam

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • RenderWorx
The event viewer should give some insight into this, I had a similar problem with my 2990wx machine and it ended up being a faulty power supply.

2022-07-15, 14:23:30
Reply #4

projetos2

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
my power supply is a corsair rm 750x 30years of garantee. and i swap problem persist. i think is not hardware becouse is this machine work well with anothers renders engines,...  cpu-z stress mode and nothing happends. only in corona renderer. I believe the problem is incompatibility between this motherboard and processor kit and corona .

2022-07-15, 21:47:52
Reply #5

projetos2

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
i think i found a solution , i ask for this in my corona render curse and
they said to turn off the CPU BOOST in the bios which is a kind of factory overclock after returning to the processor's stock speed it stabilized but the render is much slower.