Author Topic: tyFlow instancing support  (Read 10346 times)

2021-02-19, 13:43:33
Reply #15

Pedrodeleo

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
I just had to switch to VRay for rendering a scene because of the instancing support.. a total bummer!
I've been messing with XMesh to help on this but it's a lot of extra steps with a bit of pain. Hope this comes out soon!! tyFlow + Corona is an amazing match for lots of work!

2021-05-23, 17:33:46
Reply #16

karlingermano

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
As Tyflow is becoming more and more a general tool it would be good to see instancing in Corona asap. Same happened to me the other day: I had to use vray for rendering a sim although I would like to use Corona for these kind of jobs too.

2021-12-06, 12:16:34
Reply #17

SamL

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
I just wanted to add some support for this.

Currently working on a scene with lots of rendered rain which I'm having to find workarounds for on

a) instancing (scene parsing with TyFlow is taking a very long time compared to Forest which is rendering fine using significantly more geometry)
b) motion blur

Ideally it would all just work out of the box.

2021-12-06, 14:41:05
Reply #18

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 536
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
As Tyflow is becoming more and more a general tool
Exactly. Its possibilities are huge, not only with "pure" particles stuff. Corona team can't ignore it for too long IMHO ;)
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2022-01-14, 21:35:10
Reply #19

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9048
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
done
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2022-01-14, 21:36:40
Reply #20

jop

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Wow great ! In latest nightly ?

2022-01-14, 21:37:29
Reply #21

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9048
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
it might take a daily or two, but I have it working internally
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2022-01-15, 01:14:34
Reply #22

tradstown

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Thank you very much, Ondra! Very good news.

2022-02-10, 16:34:57
Reply #23

swayne

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Is it gonna be available on the next Hotfix?

2022-02-10, 17:14:27
Reply #24

rowmanns

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 1583
  • Corona for 3ds Max QA Team
    • View Profile
Hi,

This is already in the v8 daily builds, which you can try out :)

Thanks,

Rowan
Please read this before reporting bugs:
How to report issues to us!

2022-02-10, 17:16:24
Reply #25

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11408
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Is it gonna be available on the next Hotfix?

It should be already included since corona-8-3dsmax-daily-2022-01-26.exe:
Quote
Added initial support for tyFlow.
Note limitations: it cannot scatter lights, per-instance time variation is not supported yet, using vertex velocity might give slightly incorrect vertices/normals in some situations.

You can download the newest daily builds here: https://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php?topic=33839.0

Please check how it works and share your results. :)
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-02-11, 11:33:16
Reply #26

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 536
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
Nice stuff, thanks a lot guys !!
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist