Author Topic: endless parsing scene  (Read 931 times)

2021-10-14, 08:26:16

xoudot

  • Users
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Hello,
when I run a calculation and switch to another program during the parsing scene phase, before the initial rendering pass, the calculation does not start. I have to come back and click on the viewport and the rendering starts.
3 of my colleagues had the same problem.
Regards.
Xavier

3DSMAX 2022 + CORONA 7 hotfix 1.

2021-10-14, 14:29:43
Reply #1

hrvojezg00

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 254
    • View Profile
    • www.as-soba.com
Happens to us to from time to time, even on nodes which have job sent via Pulze. Alot of performance issues with latest build.

H

2021-11-12, 06:54:29
Reply #2

andrewsunarko

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Andrew Sunarko | 3D Artist
Same thing happening with my colleagues and I. Sometimes Corona crashes after scene parsing and we'd have to close and load max again.

2021-11-12, 09:13:35
Reply #3

GeorgeK

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 601
  • George
    • View Profile
Hello,
when I run a calculation and switch to another program during the parsing scene phase, before the initial rendering pass, the calculation does not start. I have to come back and click on the viewport and the rendering starts.
3 of my colleagues had the same problem.
Regards.
Xavier

3DSMAX 2022 + CORONA 7 hotfix 1.

Hi Xavier, can you please clarify if you are using any remote desktop apps, is it possible to submit an archived scene for us to investigate this further?

Same thing happening with my colleagues and I. Sometimes Corona crashes after scene parsing and we'd have to close and load max again.

If it's possible to share an archived scene or a short video reproduction of the issue, it would be very helpful for us to try and recreate it. Thank you all.
For solutions, troubleshooting, ticket requests please visit - [link]

2021-12-01, 01:26:50
Reply #4

Javadevil

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 391
    • View Profile
Hi I am having the same troubles,
I thought it might have been Parsec remote desktop client, but I did end task on it and still had renders stuck on parsing.
I am using Pulze scene manager too, not sure if that has anything to do with it?
I'm running Corona Daily build Nov 5 and it was happening on the previous version of Corona too.

2021-12-01, 10:32:12
Reply #5

muoto

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Same here (latest v7 hf), i have to make sure I remain on the 3dsmax render dialog to have the parsing going on, otherwise it remains stuck. (If i switch to another soft while parsing, it remains like this forever)
I have some Xrefs scenes with FP and RC in this particular scene, maybe its that ?

2021-12-01, 12:30:32
Reply #6

Bjoershol

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
I'm also experiencing the same issue.
Pulze Scene Manager here as well.

2021-12-03, 09:59:35
Reply #7

GeorgeK

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 601
  • George
    • View Profile
Thanks for clarifying everyone, if you can submit an archive of your scenes for us to troubleshoot it would be greatly appreciated.

(Report ID=CRMAX-1135)
For solutions, troubleshooting, ticket requests please visit - [link]