Author Topic: Preserve Opacity on Render Overrides  (Read 4098 times)

2020-06-17, 08:53:44

Dan Rodgers

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Title says it all really...


Would help a lot with planting during whitecard/lighting phases

2020-06-30, 07:19:35
Reply #1

DPS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 110
    • View Profile
+1
Specs: AMD 1950X, Aorus Gaming 7 x399, 64GB RAM, 1080ti. Win10, Max 2017, Corona 1.7.3

2020-06-30, 17:33:10
Reply #2

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11719
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
We already have this logged. But let's leave this thread here for now. I will slightly improve the report.
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2020-07-01, 02:12:48
Reply #3

DPS

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 110
    • View Profile
I think it would be fair to say that most arch viz studios render white cards in order to sign off each shot. And whilst I get your development team's point (from other threads): where-do-you-stop. But without this feature you can't get the correct shadowing from trees or screens without a workaround, and it's often the lighting that sells the shot.
Specs: AMD 1950X, Aorus Gaming 7 x399, 64GB RAM, 1080ti. Win10, Max 2017, Corona 1.7.3

2021-03-15, 13:04:14
Reply #4

alexyork

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 663
  • Partner at Recent Spaces
    • View Profile
    • RECENT SPACES
Hi guys any news on this. Pretty critical feature needed. Think tree opacity maps for white-card renders.

Cheers :)
Alex York
Partner
RECENT SPACES
recentspaces.com

2021-03-15, 19:48:31
Reply #5

dj_buckley

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 585
    • View Profile
+1 - but I've started excluding foliage from the override for white cards, that added greenery makes the white cards look nicer too ;)

2022-09-15, 23:31:36
Reply #6

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 9084
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
done already
Rendering is magic.How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)