Author Topic: Light Lister  (Read 16343 times)

2012-11-15, 14:11:57

pionier

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 85
    • View Profile
    • my portfolio
would be nice to have Light Lister that works with corona lights.
Peter Kolus, Senior 3D artist:
www.peterkolus.com

2012-11-15, 16:18:04
Reply #1

velendil

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
+1

2012-11-15, 16:22:41
Reply #2

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8964
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
What is it? ;)
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2012-11-15, 16:29:10
Reply #3

Oltskul

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 156
  • "Whoa, that is lot of boxes!" Adam West
    • View Profile
What is it? ;)

it is the list of lights where you have all your lights listed :)

Corona is like some king of addictive game... "Just one... More... Render... Before... Then i will do something... Useful"

HALT!Ausnahmezeit

2012-11-15, 16:36:39
Reply #4

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8964
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
is it integrated in max, or plugin?
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2012-11-15, 16:38:58
Reply #5

andreupuig

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 60
    • View Profile
    • APtecture
Integrated for standard max lights, script for vray on scriptspot.com

2012-11-15, 16:48:18
Reply #6

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10956
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Integrated for standard max lights, script for vray on scriptspot.com

Maybe it depends on version but I have "vray light lister" as a standard tool without downloading any scripts.

2012-11-16, 11:27:57
Reply #7

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
Integrated for standard max lights, script for vray on scriptspot.com

Maybe it depends on version but I have "vray light lister" as a standard tool without downloading any scripts.

Yes, I guess it's because for some time now, it's installed with VRay.
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2013-01-31, 13:47:47
Reply #8

ecximer

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 286
  • Scriptobot
    • View Profile
If no one has come from, I can provide support LL for Corona.
sorry for my english

2013-01-31, 18:59:12
Reply #9

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
If no one has come from, I can provide support LL for Corona.

That'd be awesome !
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2013-01-31, 23:22:09
Reply #10

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8964
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
ok, this looks like a job for maxscript, so if anyone is willing to do it, go ahead ;). I won't do it as I don't know maxscript, and even then it would be very low priority
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)

2013-02-01, 21:09:07
Reply #11

ecximer

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 286
  • Scriptobot
    • View Profile
Then I'll take the coding. The script will be written only for Corona render.
Since I will write in their spare time, it will move slowly.
Wish me good luck and sorry for my English :)
« Last Edit: 2013-02-01, 21:13:49 by ecximer »
sorry for my english

2013-02-03, 20:20:07
Reply #12

ecximer

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 286
  • Scriptobot
    • View Profile
Well here, already almost everything is ready. It was necessary to complete a little and there will be a release.
sorry for my english

2013-02-03, 20:25:13
Reply #13

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 10956
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
Sweet but I'm afraid it will be outdated soon. :)

2013-02-03, 20:31:35
Reply #14

Ondra

  • Administrator
  • Active Users
  • *****
  • Posts: 8964
  • Turning coffee to features since 2009
    • View Profile
Nice!
You can post it here: http://forum.corona-renderer.com/index.php/board,11.0.html

You use radiobuttons for suns, since only one is allowed to be active at a time.
I guess it should also be fairly easy to update once some parameters are added
Rendering is magic.
Private scene uploader | How to get minidumps for crashed/frozen 3ds Max | Sorry for short replies, brief responses = more time to develop Corona ;)