Author Topic: Archive project + corona proxies not always working?  (Read 750 times)

2022-09-21, 10:00:05

Jens

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
    • Ikonoform
Hi guys

Anyone else having issues when archiving projects and the scene has corona proxies?

I've tried both the Sini tools archive function and with 3ds max native one. More often than not, it will either completely skip some of the corona proxies in the scene or it will keep the position and just leave an empty corona proxy that we then have to relink manually - not always easy because of the auto naming when making a proxy and we don't rename then ;)

This happens to us in different projects, different proxies (max 2020, max 2022, max 2023, corona 8 and corona 9 dailies). Mostly it's proxies that are linked locally on the workstation.
My small 3D model shop: www.ikonoform.com/shop
My arch viz blog: www.ikonoform.com/blog

2022-09-21, 11:17:10
Reply #1

balatschaka

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 56
    • View Profile

2022-09-21, 15:36:38
Reply #2

Jens

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 186
    • View Profile
    • Ikonoform
Have you tried Collect Assets 2.0?

Wanted to give it a try, but doesn't seem to support max 2022/23.
« Last Edit: 2022-09-21, 15:41:14 by Jens »
My small 3D model shop: www.ikonoform.com/shop
My arch viz blog: www.ikonoform.com/blog

2022-09-21, 23:00:29
Reply #3

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7927
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
I'm using it on 2023 - no issues.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2022-09-22, 09:04:45
Reply #4

Frood

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 1799
    • View Profile
    • Rakete GmbH
I'm using it on 2023 - no issues.

Yep, same here.


Good Luck



Never underestimate the power of a well placed level one spell.