Author Topic: Improved Corona Sky with clouds  (Read 2081 times)

2021-10-08, 10:36:12

GraceKellyPerfect

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Hello, I think it would be wonderful if Corona Sky could offer different results than perfectly clear sky. I m aware there are many ways to add clouds (corona volume mtl and similar) but I believe  Corona Sky with ability to create clouds on its own would become superior to HDRIs in almost every way. I would like to have seed option so it never gets the same results  and sliders like cloud density, type of clouds (cirrus, stratus...), size of clouds, color and similar features...

IMO this would be groundbreaking update.

Can it be done?

2021-10-08, 11:38:27
Reply #1

NicolasC

  • Primary Certified Instructor
  • Active Users
  • ***
  • Posts: 536
  • CG supervisor / teacher / artist
    • View Profile
Oh yes, good call indeed ! Not a priority IMHO, but still very interesting.
You get my vote :)
Nicolas Caplat
CG supervisor / teacher / artist

2022-06-08, 00:12:08
Reply #2

marchik

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 168
    • View Profile
just saw this in action in v-ray 6 beta, its a pity it's not available to us)

2022-06-08, 21:58:25
Reply #3

davemahi

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 175
    • View Profile
    • iamstatic
just saw this in action in v-ray 6 beta, its a pity it's not available to us)

Im playing with it now. It is very cool.

2022-06-13, 11:12:43
Reply #4

Bjoershol

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Hoping to see this in Corona as well!

Does anyone have information on how this is implemented technically?

2022-06-13, 19:48:43
Reply #5

Marijan

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
Cool feature, it would be nice to have it in Corona.

2022-06-29, 18:16:56
Reply #6

user116

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Hello, as per topic subject - any plans to add procedural clouds in line with Vray ?

2022-06-29, 18:29:56
Reply #7

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4499
    • View Profile
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2022-06-29, 18:58:06
Reply #8

user116

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
sorry missed it. Still no answer in that topic either so the question still stands. Thanks

2022-06-29, 19:03:53
Reply #9

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4499
    • View Profile
Right, no answer yet - but just best to have things all in one thread :)
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2022-06-29, 20:24:12
Reply #10

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7684
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
Merged messages on the same topic.
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures

2022-06-29, 22:08:14
Reply #11

TomG

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 4499
    • View Profile
Thanks romullus! I never trust myself to go trying the merge functionality ;) I'd probably delete one or both threads, or cause the forum to collapse into a black hole or something.
Tom Grimes | chaos-corona.com
Product Marketing Manager | contact us

2022-06-29, 22:34:03
Reply #12

romullus

  • Global Moderator
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 7684
  • Let's move this topic, shall we?
    • View Profile
    • My Models
No prob
I'm not Corona Team member. Everything i say, is my personal opinion only.
My Models | My Videos | My Pictures