Author Topic: Chaos Cosmos broken  (Read 1091 times)

2022-05-10, 11:19:12

frv

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Hi, any one has an idea why my Choas Cosmos browser just show a white area. I did something while downloading an asset, I can't remember, most likely crashed but now I can't get the cosmos browser back on.

Mac Studio Ultra m1
OSX 12.3.1
CR daily build v9
C4D r26

2022-05-10, 11:31:38
Reply #1

maru

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 11415
  • Marcin
    • View Profile
As the first step please try reinstalling it - just run the Corona installer again.
If that doesn't help, please try following the steps listed here: https://docs.chaos.com/display/COSMOS/Troubleshooting
If you are not able to resolve the issue using the above steps, please contact us and we will assist you - https://support.chaos.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Marcin Miodek | chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Team Lead | contact us

2022-05-11, 14:54:27
Reply #2

frv

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Re-installed but still just a white window. My Intel iMac does fine but the new Mac Ultra on the same wired network does not. It did work though but for some reason stopped. Its funny how quick I depend on the Cosmos browser. Especially the 3D people did well in my renders.

I requested support on this issue and hope with some assistence the Cosmos browser gets back.

2022-05-25, 14:46:01
Reply #3

frv

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 153
    • View Profile
Installed the latest v9 build today and all seems fine with the Cosmos browser now. Tx for getting this fixed so quick.

2022-05-25, 14:58:08
Reply #4

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2538
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Installed the latest v9 build today and all seems fine with the Cosmos browser now. Tx for getting this fixed so quick.
We appreciate you testing it and letting us know! :)
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us

2022-05-25, 15:21:01
Reply #5

Rutg3r

  • Active Users
  • **
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Installed the latest v9 build today and all seems fine with the Cosmos browser now. Tx for getting this fixed so quick.

+1 same here

2022-05-25, 16:10:19
Reply #6

Beanzvision

  • Corona Team
  • Active Users
  • ****
  • Posts: 2538
  • Bengamin
    • View Profile
    • Cormats
Installed the latest v9 build today and all seems fine with the Cosmos browser now. Tx for getting this fixed so quick.

+1 same here
Awesome news as well, thanks for sharing! :)
Bengamin Jerrems l chaos-corona.com
Chaos Corona Support Representative l contact us